Opiniones sobre Le Petit Sud

4.2
(basado en 26 opiniones)
1D Palace Gate, London, W8 5LS
26 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Claire B desde London
    7 de marzo de 2020

    A quirky little restaurant a stones throw from the Albert Hall but although table was booked for 5pm the kitchen didnt open until 5.30. Very little choice so we chose the large platter which was mediocre and certainly not large. Not sure the strawberry jam went well with the cheeses and charcuterie. Very expensive for what we got. We were asked if we would like water and we’re consequently charged £6 for a bottle of tap water! Won’t be going back

  • Por Diane S desde Woking
    19 de diciembre de 2019

    A lovely cosy French restaurant very convenient for trips to the Albert hall

  • Por Julia M desde London
    4 de diciembre de 2019

    Really cute, small restaurant. Pretty. Food was tasty but not over-extravagant. Good wine. A good option for before seeing a show at the Albert hall which is what we did.

  • Por C desde Helston
    26 de noviembre de 2019

    Lovely atmosphere. Enjoyed Bavette steak which was beautifully cooked and presented.

  • Por Steven C desde ramsgate
    11 de noviembre de 2019

    good place for an Albert Hall visit..

  • Por Chris B desde Arnside
    30 de octubre de 2019

    Last minute booking but speedily confirmed only the night before. Nice welcome and a choice of tables, bit of a limited menu but the sharing starters were excellent, as were the main courses (mostly beef). Excellent service and reasonably priced considering its close proximity to The Albert Hall for our concert

  • Por Susan W desde London
    8 de octubre de 2019

    More a bar with expensive snacks than a restaurant. Only 3 dishes on the menu require a kitchen - the rest can be taken out of a fridge and arranged on a board. It is a small cramped uncomfortable space. The service is not very creative - we wanted extra bread an butter with our meal but were brought crispbread and 2 pats of Anchor butter between 3 people.

  • Por Jane G G desde London
    19 de agosto de 2019

    5 of us ate in this lovely little restaurant after a proms concert at the Albert Hall. It was only a short walk from the Abert Hall so ideal for pre or post concert dining. It was late so we just had a lovely glass of wine with some charcuterie sharing plates, baked camembert, bread and salad. We chose to sit outside as it was a warm evening. The staff were attentive and friendly and the food was authentic and delicious. Would definitely recommend.

  • Por Dishan S desde Harpenden
    17 de agosto de 2019

    Great French Bidtro atmosphere. The wine list is extensive but expensive The food was good but lacked attention to details which would have made the restaurant a superb choice: toasted bread was substituted for the brioche in the foie grad, the octopus was not cookewell as it was hard and the crime brûlée was not available in the short dessert menu

  • Por Andrew S desde london
    16 de julio de 2019

    Le Petit Sud is ideal for a pre-show dinner as it is a leisurely 5 mins walk from the Albert Hall. They offer a pre-theatre menu as well as a la carte. We chose from the a la carte choosing a charcuterie board to start and lamb cutlets and a goats cheese salad for our main courses. The food was delicious (the lamb cutlets were cooked to perfection) and the service was excellent. Will definitely return next time we are in the area.

2 3 Página siguiente