Bewertungen für The Star Inn - Sparsholt

4.7
(basierend auf 192 Bewertungen)
Watery Lane Sparsholt, Wantage, South East England, OX12 9PL
192 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Philip R aus WANTAGE
    4. August 2020

    Fantastic meal as always. Great flavours and presentation with portion size not too big leaving space for dessert. Also the ale is top quality and variation never disappoints.

  • Von Simon B aus WANTAGE
    1. August 2020

    Fantastic food with great service. Everything seems safe within - a one way system, hand gel at the entrance and a nice outside seating area to allow for social distancing.

  • Von Hannah P aus Oxford
    1. August 2020

    Absolutely outstanding food, service & atmosphere. My partner and I were on our second day hiking the Ridgeway and stayed at The Star Inn for one night. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Would definitely recommend a visit and hope to stay again in the future!

  • Von Mike T aus Lyford
    26. Juli 2020

    As always a very pleasant experience. Professional and friendly service plus very good food and a good menu.

  • Von Sean C aus Kent
    25. Juli 2020

    Fabulous food an a very friendly welcome. Rooms were excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Von G aus Kingston Lisle
    21. Juli 2020

    Good Covid-19 processes, not over the top. Delicious meal and very good service.

  • Von Gordon G aus Uffington
    16. Juli 2020

    Excellent food, service was outstanding

  • Von Heather M aus Chaddleworth
    10. Juli 2020

    We had a table for three with other tables well spaced. There were no problems with moving tables to be close to a window. Because it was a sunny day there were several large parties dining in the garden so there was a nice atmosphere without being noisy. We were very well looked after with helpful and informative staff. The menu was well thought out and just the right amount of choice.

  • Von Roy K aus Idstone
    4. Juli 2020

    Excellent as always ????

  • Von Jane H aus Swindon
    14. März 2020

    We absolutely loved it and will definitely come back, super staff, delicious food thank you, job well done in every way! Loved the smoked cods roe ad bread too!