Opiniones sobre Harvester - Stanway

4.1
(basado en 14 opiniones)
186 London Road, Colchester, East of England, CO3 8WJ
14 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Paul M desde Sudbury
    11 de octubre de 2019

    Staff friendly, helpful and engaging. Swift and efficient service. Good choice of meals and flavoursome at reasonable prices.

  • Por Ernie J desde Clacton
    14 de agosto de 2019

    Great experience,a friendly welcome, promptly shown to table location of table chosen with consideration to my friends lack of mobility and crutches.

  • Por Helen C desde Colchester
    26 de mayo de 2019

    We like Harvester as its good value and we love the salad cart, which is the main reason for eating at a Harvester. We hadn’t been for some time and noticed that the menus and food presentation had changed, which we thought was for the better. There was 9 of us and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal, including our daughter who says she hates Harvester due to bad food and service experiences she has had (not in the Stanway restaurant). Will definitely be coming again. My only criticism is that the air conditioning couldn’t be put on as it leaked water heavily, and none of the windows open so it got extremely hot. I feel this is an issue that needs to be addressed asap.

  • Por Anthea R desde Colchester
    3 de enero de 2019

    The menu is much better then before and since the refurbishment a lot cleaner and fresh.

  • Por Becky L desde Colchester
    22 de marzo de 2018

    Very enjoyable meal. Our waitress, Auralia, was excellent, attentive without being obtrusive, a difficult balance to perfect. A drinks menu would be useful.

  • Por Sharon B desde Braintree
    7 de octubre de 2017

    Good food very busy place friendly service.The only thing is parking could be large number of spaces, had to sit and wait for space

  • Por Christine K desde WALTON on the Naze
    5 de agosto de 2017

    And absolutely wonderful evening. The parking was fine, lots of choice. The reception staff were very helpful. We were seated straight away even though we were a little early. Our waiter, I think he said he was a deputy Manager was exceptional and very professional. Now, the food, what can I say? It was absolutely scrumptious. I had the mixed grill , this was ample and delicious. There was a slight confusion as on your website it did say that I could upgrade to an 8oz steak for free, which we showed our waiter and he said this was incorrect and took our phone ( with the website on) to show the manager. They were going to report the website error. Actually I am quite pleased that we didn't upgrade as I was completely 'stuffed' with what I had. My son had Ribs, Chicken and was delighted. I shared a spoonful of my son's Key lime pie and we followed up with latte coffees. Went home VERY FULL and ready to pop!!

  • Por Elaine W desde Colchester
    18 de julio de 2017

    Very good. Vegan options for myself and vegetarian for my daughter and granddaughter

  • Por Lisa L desde Colchester
    23 de junio de 2017

    Food very nice as always.very busy so service wasn't great and servers not as friendly as could have been.

  • Por Barry H desde Colchester
    14 de abril de 2017

    All good but had to wait to long for one of the main meals everyone else had nearly finished when my mums meal turned up after chasing the staff to find out where it was.

2 Página siguiente