Reviews of Harvester - Buccaneer

3.8
(gebaseerd op 12 beoordelingen)
14 The Avenue, Fareham, South East England, PO14 1NS
12 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Anthony D uit Portsmouth
    7 april 2019

    We were a party of four, myself, my wife, my daughter and my grand daughter. Two of us opted for the steak sandwich which arrived cold and without mushrooms as advertised. We were offered a replacement or the missing mushrooms, and opted for the latter as we had already waited over 30 minutes because it was very busy and we didn't want to wait any longer, but unfortunately the mushroom didn't arrive until we had almost finished. The customer supervisor who showed us to our table was advised by the waitress of the situation, and she came to our table to advise us that she would bring these issues to the attention of the Chef to avoid a repeat in the future, and kindly offered a sweet each free of charge for our trouble which we accepted. These two ladies gave us excellent service throughout our visit and because of this we will be going back.

  • Door Phyllis A uit Fareham
    15 februari 2019

    We had lunch at the Harvester very nice but they bring the main meal to early not giving one enough time to finish the salad starters

  • Door Paul R uit Gosport
    26 januari 2019

    Party of 4 adults. Very long wait for order. Food reasonable but not anything special. Very noisy due to large numbers of children not at school.

  • Door Mellissa W uit Fareham
    23 december 2018

    Great service

  • Door Diane M uit Fareham
    14 april 2018

    Hi The food was lovely, my son had a steak which was perfectly medium (a rare treat to have it cooked as wanted!) The waiter (who we have had before) was as always a delight.

  • Door Kevin W uit Fareham
    15 december 2017

    Remember by friendly staff from previous visits. Waitress Monika was particularly helpful!

  • Door B M ORDISH O uit FAREHAM
    12 augustus 2017

    Oh dear. Visited for the first time on a Saturday night, we usually go during the week. Absolutely packed. Shortage of staff, we had to wait 20 minutes for a drink as did the table next to us. Lot of food not available, no baked potatoes, no cod,no chicken breast. When the food arrived chips were loop warm, our freind's ribs were cold so he sent the meal back. My wife ordered an Irish coffee only to be told there was no fresh cream only UHT! After ordering desserts and coffee we were told that they would not be charged for as we had a poor experience, small recompense as we only had 1 coffee and 2 desserts between 5 of us.

  • Door Morag K uit Lee-on-the-Solent
    16 juni 2017

    Very pleasant meal. Staff were attentive and helpful. We moved to a quieter table as it was very busy at the front of house. Food was well presented and served in good time.

  • Door Gene M uit Fareham
    11 juni 2017

    Very enjoyable breakfast. Good selection.

  • Door Sarah F uit Fareham
    23 december 2016

    Very good service

2 Volgende pagina