Anmeldelser af Harvester - Ashton Moss

3.8
(baseret på 12 anmeldelser)
Fold Way,Greater Manchester, Ashton-Under-Lyne, Lancashire, OL7 0PG
12 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Dean W fra Ashton under Lyne, Manchester
    18. november 2017

    I wasn't very happy with the Harvester, we booked for 9 (6 adults 3 children) as it was my sons birthday. We haven't been out with the family for a while and decided to book a meal, right from the start we had problems. Firstly some of the drinks on the menu we ordered were out of stock, we then tried to order a vegetarian starter which we were told they Also had no stock, the main meals we had no problem with and the food went down well with everyone, after sitting with empty plates for 20 mins they finally came over to collect them and we asked for the dessert menu, after another 15-20 minute wait we were then asked what we would like, two ordered the banoffee pie and I orderered toffee apple sundae we were then told they had no stock after changing what we wanted again other members of the family asked for a coffee to which we were told the coffee machine is broke and has been all week so no coffee. This was a Saturday night so you would expect they would have stocked fridges also it wasn't very busy, I would understand the waiting times if it was but to not have simple thing like coffee available is an absolute joke. None of the family were happy and did spoil what was a very good day. We are not moaners and very rarely would leave any negative feedback but this was a shambles, we paid the bill & still left a tip with the poor waitress who had the awful job of coming back to us at every stage of the meal to tell us we couldn't have what we wanted she handled it very well. I'm not sure myself or any of the family would return to eat here after that which is a shame as the food we did get was spot on.

  • Af Shani S fra Manchester
    17. november 2017

    Salad selection was lovely. Rolls fresh and perfect size as to not overfill yourself. We had filet steak done to how we like them was excellent.

  • Af Brenda T fra Manchester
    26. august 2017

    Very good

  • Af Maureen H fra Ashton under lyne
    8. juli 2017

    There was five in our party and we all enjoyed our meals food was lovely and the staff were very good

  • Af Dean T fra Stalybridge
    16. april 2017

    The service was really good but no fish which we ordered no garlic bread and first choice of beer wasn't on so my wife had to have wine which was more expensive

  • Af Sophie T fra Manchester
    18. marts 2017

    Unfortunately we were incredibly dissapointed and underwhelmed. When asked for any requests online when I booked I specifically asked to be seated on the least bright table away from any bright lights as I have sensitivity to light. I actually saw the man who eventually seated us tead there was something and totally disregard it. We were sat under two incredibly bright lights, myself directly beneath a spotlight. I asked to move to a daker table that was free (presumably As it was for 4) and was told it wasn't free - despite then seeing a couple sat there half an hour later. We were moved to an equally bright table A meter away. These two tables for two were positioned in what can only be described as a walkway. We felt like everyone could see us, we had no privacy, we were "bashed" as people constantly brushed passed us and had our feet stood on ample times. We booked for 7.30 as had bowling booked for afterwards. We booked for 9.30 to leave us time to get there. It then took 10 mins to actually be seated. Then after our very underwhelming meals it took about 25 mins to be able to pay on our card. It would have been nice to enjoy a drink with my mela but we were ironically very overlooked on our tiny two person walkway table! Really dissapointling service all round and bizarre you actually ask I there are any requirements / requests when making a booking and then just totally disregard them! Sitting under bright lights is incredibly painful for someone with light sensitivity and I often have to wear sunglasses in that case. But where we were sat would have been very ebarassing to do so as we were basically sat on display. So what was meant to be a romantic date night was unfortunately spoilt by these shortfalls. We certainly won't be returning.

  • Af Maria B fra Hyde
    27. november 2016

    Clean and welcoming and we were taken to our seats with very little wait. Food was cooked to perfection and everything just as we expected. Staff were a little inattentive after the first drinks order was taken although it was very busy so we just went to the bar ourselves. Other than that the staff were very polite and pleasant.

  • Af Karen G fra Dukinfield
    26. november 2016

    Our meals were nice and the service was excellent we had a lovely meal and it was also my sons 21st birthday.

  • Af Thomas K fra Ashton-under-Lyne
    18. september 2016

    Table ready on time but waited 30min for meal

  • Af Niki C fra Oldham
    11. september 2016

    Ok

2 Næste side