Reviews of Harvester - Gryphon

3.5
(gebaseerd op 23 beoordelingen)
Vera Avenue Grange Park, London, London, N21 1RE
23 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Ed H uit Goffs oak
    1 maart 2020

    All good

  • Door Bill C uit Enfield
    13 oktober 2019

    Service is always good along with the food

  • Door Pauline M uit Enfield
    2 maart 2019

    Had breakfast here with friends. It was really relaxed and the service great as always. The quality of the food in relation to price is excellent.

  • Door Peter B uit Enfield
    5 april 2018

    The visit was a TOTAL DISASTER!! Whilst driving there I received a message saying “Your table is ready for you” but IT WAS NOT and we had to stand around for eight minutes until it was. We next waited for approx ten minutes until a waitress asked if we were ready to order food, I said “no” because we had not yet been asked about the drinks. We then ordered our food and made our way to your famous ‘salad bar’ to find that at least half of the containers empty!! I requested they be refilled, took some of the items available, then went back twice more to wait for my favourite potato salad. IT NEVER MADE AN APPEARANCE. We eventually got our food one and a half hours later than the time booked.. I was entertaining a group of friends and was most embarrassed st the whole event. At no point was an apology made for any delay. It will be a very long time before we visit the Gryphon again and my wife and I have been regulars over many years. Not any longer.??????????????

  • Door Marcelle C uit Winchmore hill
    11 maart 2018

    AFter booking our table, we were offered a table in the pub part, with bar stools to sit on. As we were treating my mother in law, who is 90 years old, we found this unacceptable. Also on the booking form, we were asked for any special requests. We stated that we didn't want to sit by the door, as it would be chilly for my mother in law, with the door opening all the time. So after we refused to sit on the bar stools, we were offered a table by the door.

  • Door Bryan M uit Enfield
    1 maart 2018

    Good friendly service and, as always, excellent salad choices.

  • Door Ann U uit London
    20 december 2017

    It seemed to be a bad night on Wednesday as although the restaurant didn't seem to be particularly busy, we twice had to get up from the table to find our waiter (a very nice and helpful lad but he seemed to go missing!). He and one other guy in the other area of the restaurant seemed to be the only staff. And I had to send my fish and chips back because, despite not having ordered it until we had nearly finished our salad as I said I didn't want it to arrive too soon, everything on the plate (fish, chips and peas) were barely warm. Unless things improve, no, I wouldn't recommend it to a friend (see below)

  • Door Brenda B uit Enfield
    6 augustus 2017

    The place has been refurbished since our last visit and seems to have lost some of its character. Not over keen on the new menu's. They still offer the old favourites, original combo's, steaks , etc, but the portion sizes seem smaller. Probably won't be in a hurry to return for dinner but the breakfast menu is fantastic and great value for money

  • Door Serife A uit Bushill park
    6 augustus 2017

    At first the steak were very hard to cut into but once the chef had changed our 3 meals was injoyable

  • Door Bryan M uit Enfield
    1 juni 2017

    Good salad selection, mains well cooked. Good service