Reviews of Harvester - Bell & Barge - Warwickshire

3.7
(gebaseerd op 12 beoordelingen)
Brownsover Road, Rugby, West Midlands, CV21 1RG
12 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Patrick S uit Rugby
    30 september 2020

    very enjoyable time spent there with my family

  • Door Nicola V uit Rugby
    10 maart 2018

    Excellent service and food salad bar was low but was being worked on fast

  • Door Christie H uit Sotham
    22 januari 2018

    Hot tasty fresh food! Very clean and lovely atmosphere! Customer service was brilliant!

  • Door Lynne S uit Rugby
    14 december 2017

    Booking service was excellent. Meal was awful.

  • Door David S uit Rugby
    3 november 2017

    Excellent booking service. Everything went to plan, even got a window seat as requested. Service very good and food usual high standard. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Door Geoff S uit coventry
    30 september 2017

    Went to this Harvester for my birthday with my family as have had good meals here in the past, service was very slow , even had to find our own cutlery , Meals OK but not as good as the one I had last week at wetherspoon for half the cost. Staff mixed up well done and rare steaks , coffee arrived as we were ready to leave. Manager seemed to be keeping a low profile as a few other diners were complaining, so we just left disappointed.

  • Door Debbie M uit Coventry
    19 augustus 2017

    Original combo : best dish

  • Door Liz A uit Rugby
    26 maart 2017

    Mother's Day treat, party of 4, had to wait approx 30 minutes after being seated before our drink or food order was taken and then only after prompting to waitress twice. Food was ok. Would have thought that as an expected busy day more staff could have been recruited in. Disappointment for the men as both had requested different drinks from the drinks menu to be told they were no longer on the menu, it wouldn't have taken long for somebody to have scored through the unavailable items. It was our first time there as just moved to the area this week and will go again because of its location but if service is not quicker then probably not again.

  • Door Paul D uit Rugby
    26 december 2016

    Good service, especially considering it was boxing day. Very friendly staff who made you feel welcome. Child friendly enviroment and the food was good whilst prices were reasonable

  • Door Christine W uit Rugby
    28 oktober 2016

    Usually the meals at this Harvester are the best I've been to and especially the ribs. Two of us had them and they were dry and not very easy to get off the bone, totally different to usually falling off the bone and being melt in the mouth. It took ages to chew them and my friend had to leave some and he usually clears his plate totally. The other two in my party had half a chicken. I have had this before and it was a sizeable piece, but this time it was so small, I have seen bigger pigeons on my bird table ! The jacket potatoes weren't just over cooked, they were black. As it is easy to fill up from the salad cart, we weren't in need of the jackets being replaced, but did mention this to the server and she said she would report back to the chef. Couldn't eat the skins as they could not even be cut with the carving knife and some of the flesh was that overlooked it couldn't even be scooped out. All in all not a good meal and very disappointing as we were entertaining friends who were staying with us and had specifically requested to dine there because we took them last time and they really enjoyed it.

2 Volgende pagina