Reviews of Lakeside Restaurant at Great Hallingbury Manor

4.5
(gebaseerd op 11 beoordelingen)
Great Hallingbury, Bishops Stortford, East of England, CM22 7TJ
11 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Tim G uit Bishop's Stortford
    26 november 2018

    The food, efficient friendly service

  • Door Ron B uit Nazeing
    8 augustus 2018

    We were sspoilt for choice as there were only three covers at 2p.m so the service was tip top. The waitress was very polite and helpful. The food was excellent. We are considering an anniversary lunch and the waitress gave us details.

  • Door Jessica R uit Bishop’s Stortford
    13 mei 2018

    The starter with the goats cheese was particularly nice. Otherwise the food and wine were nice but not overwhelming, despite being dead quiet service was also somewhat slow.

  • Door Kathy W uit Hertfordshire
    6 januari 2018

    1st time to visit. Loved Lakeside setting. Meal was excellent. Especially Goats cheese starter. Wine was also very acceptable.

  • Door Neville W uit Bishop's Stortford
    21 juli 2017

    Why have we not been here before? Great Halingbury Manor is five minutes from our home and it felt a world away sitting in the evening sun by the lake with our pre dinner drinks. From the moment we arrived all the staff were extremely friendly and attentive, and we were made to feel welcome. There was quite a good choice of meals on the menu and what we had was very well cooked and served. We would definitely go to Lakeside Restaurant again, especially as we were told that they will be doing a Sunday carvery starting in a couple of weeks. One thing I will point out is the close proximity to Stansted airport means you are under the flight path. We personally enjoyed watching the aeroplanes taking off, but this might not be to everyone's taste.

  • Door Caroline M uit Hertfordshire
    20 mei 2017

    Took my daughter here for afternoon tea, beautiful place, staff were lovely very helpful. The restaurant was nice and spaceous with lovely views.

  • Door Gary H uit Harlow
    17 april 2017

    We had a lovely afternoon tea which was very good value for money

  • Door Lou M M uit Waltham Abbey
    27 maart 2017

    Lovely Afternoon tea for Mother's Day treat. Delicious spread with limitless tea and coffee. Our waiter couldn't be more accommodating and even brought us more sandwiches at no extra cost. Idyllic countryside venue set amongst gorgeous grounds. Would highly recommend.

  • Door Robin H uit Harlow District
    5 maart 2017

    Nice location but quite a trek from the car park down a steep hill to the entrance, whilst the waiting staff are friendly the service is very slow and the menu very limited and not the one shown on their website, cost is higher than indicated and is therefore misleading. The menu offers 5 starters and 5 mains which are pretty average. No Sunday roast on offer therefore the restaurant was empty. My overall impression was that the staff were not that bothered as they are pretty much used to having no customers. No greeting on arrival and no acknowledgement on departure. I could not recommend this establishment at all.

  • Door Adam J uit Stevenage
    23 juli 2016

    Slow service. Hotel is right on the flight path so quite noisy. Good food at a reasonable price.

2 Volgende pagina