Guide MICHELIN 2019

Opiniones sobre Moor Hall

4.9
(basado en 562 opiniones)
Prescot Road, Aughton, Ormskirk, North West England, L39 6RT
561 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por John B desde Liverpool
    23 de octubre de 2020

    Made to feel very welcome on arrival with all staff taking necessary precautions but not allowing this to distract from the service. The food was excellent- as you might expect - complimented by excellent service at the table explaining each dish as it came. Overall a very enjoyable lunchtime experience

  • Por Dualtagh F desde Nottingham
    23 de octubre de 2020

    Myself and may partner had an amazing time at Moor Hall. The service was fantastic, we were made to feel incredibly welcome throughout by all the staff. The setting is stunning and the building has been beautifully restored throughout. It's a lovely way to start the evening in the snug in front of the large fireplace having an aperitif and some snacks. And when you walk through into the dining room and see all the glass, the vaulted ceiling and the beautiful tables looking out onto the courtyard, you get a feeling that you are in for a special evening. The food was outstanding, my highlights were the smoked eel and potato snack which was a delicious bite, I just wish I had more of them! The oyster with beetroot starter was also fantastic, in particular the buttermilk sauce cut with dill oil was something else. The fallow deer main course was the best venison dish I've ever eaten and a real standout for me. Whilst I also adored the apple & pear dessert. On my partners vegetarian menu, her standout dishes were the smoked curds and potato snack which she loved. The roasted cauliflower with truffle and the Hen of the Woods main course were her two standout courses, in particular she adored the Hen of the Woods mushroom. And her favourite berries are blackberries so the blackberry dessert was really perfect for her; and she loved the slight tang from the verbena and ragstone goats cheese on the dish. To end the meal we both got espresso's and the petit fours that came with this were a really lovely touch. And it was really nice to go back into the snug and finish the evening there. The whole experience was fantastic and we would 100% recommend Moor Hall to anyone wanting a really special evening with their loved ones. And we're looking forward to hopefully visiting again in the not too distant future.

  • Por Lucy T desde Halifax
    22 de octubre de 2020

    Attentive staff, amazing food sensations & overall lovely experience!

  • Por Hugh J desde Manchester
    22 de octubre de 2020

    The whole experience was a excellent. The food exceeded expectations. All in all it was a lovely experience. The setting was lovely too. The service was excellent without being overbearing.

  • Por Gary A desde ormskirk
    18 de octubre de 2020

    in short just amazing. Everything was great, staff lovely,food amazing

  • Por Jennifer B desde Wigan
    18 de octubre de 2020

    Better than ever. Duck course best I’ve ever eaten anywhere in the world. Food is awesome & the staff amazing. So professional without being stuffy.

  • Por Mike A desde Billinge
    17 de octubre de 2020

    Have visited a number of times now. The whole event is fantastic - amazing attentive staff, food excellent.

  • Por Margaret C desde Wigan
    4 de octubre de 2020

    I do not know where to start, because the whole experience was amazing, from being escorted to the lounge, for pre-dining appetisers (charcuterie) and drinks, to being "shown the door" (in a nice way) at the end of the evening. The Hall retains some of the features of the Mansion it once was, log fire, beams, wood panelling etc. It is stunning. The restaurant is modern and spotlessly clean and has retained the old cooking range, as décor. The menu is set, so EVERY dish (all16 of them, yep , that is not a typo ) is for you... but do not panic, it is not overpowering and enables you to sample food and sauces that you have never had before. Every dish is unique, from the crockery to the presentation, and are works of art. They are fully described when brought to your table, by the army of wonderful, happy staff. One or two dishes were prepared at the table by the chef eg the oyster dish. Now, never, having had oyster there was some trepidation on my part, but it was absolutely lovely - not a bit like seen on tv. Les, my husband, cannot eat oyster and they prepared him a different dish, no problem. Cutlery was changed for every dish, oh, and if you dropped your napkin.. voila, the magic eagle-eyed genie (Dora, our lovely waitress) , brought a fresh one. If you left the table, your chair was magically re-arranged and your napkin folded for your return. Oh, and one special touch, ladies, their was even a little stool for your handbag, how cool is that? All the dishes were amazing and just when you think you cannot eat any more, they bring the puddings to die for, which you obviously have to eat, be rude not to. Most of the food is grown in the gardens, so you know it is freshly prepared. A special touch too, it was our wedding anniversary and the staff had signed a card, which they gave us. We retired to the lounge, for coffee and delish petit fours, by the log fire. All the staff were lovely, friendly, happy, and cheerful (and all wore visors). LOVED IT ALL

  • Por Keith A desde Chester
    3 de octubre de 2020

    Our dining experience was first class from beginning to end. All the dishes were delicious with the duck main coarse being the best duck dish I have tasted. I would highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Por IAN FOSTER F desde Cheshire
    27 de septiembre de 2020

    Wonderful experience. Excellent food excellent service