Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Moor Hall

4.9
(basert på 511 anmeldelser)
Prescot Road, Aughton, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L39 6RT
510 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Jeremy O fra Wigan
    22. februar 2020

    Exceptional standard throughout 8 course taster menu. Beautiful accompanying wine, lovely additional dishes also. Almost too much food!! Service was outstanding from the outset. Would easily recommend

  • Av Bjarne F fra Copenhagen
    13. februar 2020

    Every dish were in perfect balance with the flavours. So beautiful composed. The wine parrings were fantastic. Amazing cheese selection and really interesting wine parrings. Excellent service. Super. Super.

  • Av Charlotte A fra Leeds
    24. januar 2020

    Fantastic experience for all our party. Food was brilliant as was the service and the staff. Fantastic setting also.

  • Av Andrew L fra Lytham St Annes
    19. januar 2020

    My Wife and I have eaten at some of the best restaurants in Europe and we both agreed that our meal at Moor Hall was the best we have ever experienced. The complexity of both taste and look was as if it had been prepared under a microscope. The attention to detail was quite incredible and every course served made us smile so much that we wanted to laugh, but we couldn't because there were people around.Every course was a sensation and my wife thought we should put you to the test by finishing the meal with a pot of tea, just to see if there were any Petit Fours offered and boy were there Petit Fours. We had an incredible selection to choose from, so we tried them all and these were also the best we've ever had. Thank you for such a wonderful evening.

  • Av Deborah C fra Grange Over Sands
    27. desember 2019

    Another revisit to this shining example of modern British cooking from Mark Birchall and his team . From the moment you arrive you are cosseted and made to feel special. The atmosphere is almost reverential as you come to worship at thus stunning temple of gastronomy. The service and food is stunning - you want to never leave. Long may it continue.

  • Av Wendy A fra Skelmersdale
    23. desember 2019

    The overall experince was excellent, attentive staff, good surroundings and excellent food, can't choose a favourite as all the courses were so good. Only critcism is of the restaurant itself, and this goes for many restaurants, all hard surfaces and sound reverberates from them. My husband has hearing aids and found it very noisy. The group on the next table were noisy and this was a little disconcerting. Could easily be remedied by installing some accoustic panels or accoustic wall hangings that would make the accoustics more neutral and the restaurant a more pleaseant environment.

  • Av Neil H fra Liverpool
    21. desember 2019

    Excellent

  • Av Peter C fra Liverpool
    15. desember 2019

    I almost don't want to leave a review as I would prefer Moor Hall to remain a secret. This was our 5th time and there is a reason we have returned on a number of occasions. There is an effortless approach to making guests feel special, the staff quietly attend to your every need with impeccable service at the table, allowing you to just enjoy the conversation and company with your guests. Now the food ........ It's starts with a feast on your senses, visually it is art on a plate at times, the tastes play about in your mouth, revealing the flavours as you eat, nothing masking the main ingredients, just complimenting them. Tastes Devine. It's difficult to choose a favourite, but the black pudding snack is to die for, the carrot dish is a revelation and there is a reason the veal is Marks signature dish. The somelierre is knowledgeable in pairing wines with your meal and will even send you a list of what you had by email, for you to enjoy again at home if you choose. We have had the alcoholic and non alcoholic pairing which were lovely. Michelle and Peter Creed

  • Av Kirsty T fra Manchester
    15. desember 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. we didn’t catch the waiters name (he has a scouse accent) but he was excellent, answered any questions we had, and was extremely friendly. We enjoyed every dish on the menu, most especially the apple dessert.

  • Av Mark H fra Wilmslow
    24. november 2019

    Remarkable place, food and service