Guide MICHELIN 2019

Reviews of Moor Hall

4.9
(gebaseerd op 552 beoordelingen)
Prescot Road, Aughton, Ormskirk, North West England, L39 6RT
551 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Janine C uit Westkirby
    26 september 2020

    We had lunch and it was a fabulous experience from start to finish . Service was amazing and all the food was outstanding .

  • Door Paul O uit Manchester
    26 september 2020

    Our favourite dishes were duck, the ginger dessert and the apple and pear dessert. All the food looked sensational. Not so keen on the turnip broth (too much so took over the flavour). It did feel slightly rushed. The wine was good but very expensive. The service generally good, very professional but a little too formal and robotic (just say your lines and leave the table) one of the team engaged a more and that lifted the experience. It was a lovely setting and the light restaurant for lunch was delightful. We would recommend and may return in the future.

  • Door Gaynor J uit Leicester
    25 september 2020

    The food was absolutely gorgeous! Very well presented, and the tastes were spot on. I am Gluten Intolerant but everything I had was adapted for me. We had the 4 course Lunch Menu, I couldn't chose a favourite course because I loved them all! The Restaurant itself is ultra modern, very spacious, and lovely views of the garden.

  • Door Russell P uit Manchester
    11 september 2020

    Fantastic experience from the venue and staff to the food and drinks. To be honest it is difficult to think of anything that I’d suggest could be improved. Favourite dishes: guinea fowl, cheese board and charcuterie.

  • Door Jeanette C uit Liverpool
    6 september 2020

    The food was delicious,every dish perfectly presented,my favourite dish ,was the lobster dish ,to finish with coffee and orange macaroons perfect ,the greeting friendly and warm ,highly recommend dining at Moor hall ,next visit stay over ,thank you

  • Door Tamim Al-Tamimi A uit Blackpool
    4 september 2020

    Fabulous in all respects. Food stunning - how they get turnips and sweetcorn taste so delicious is amazing and the presentation delights the eye, always a good start.

  • Door Lisa A uit Rainford
    30 augustus 2020

    Stylish and luxurious spaces both the bar area & dining room. The service is attentive but not overwhelming. The food is exceptional every time. We both very much enjoyed the blackberry dessert on this occasion. Really nice touch to ask if it’s a special occasion and leave a card for us on the table.

  • Door Robert M uit Wirral
    30 augustus 2020

    Fabulous lunch from start to finish. The presentation of each of the four courses was amazing. So artistic and almost too pretty to eat. So much flavour and intensity in each bite. We loved every mouthful. A real treat. Expensive but worth every penny. We will return.

  • Door Damon K uit Hesketh Bank
    23 augustus 2020

    From start to finish, the experience was exceptional. My wife and I were made to feel special, and our every need was catered for. The location was lovely, and every single member of staff excelled at their jobs. It's the first time we've ever experienced anything like this, and we weren't disappointed. Every dish was amazing, but when I tasted the lobster, it almost brought a tear to my eye, it tasted that good. Amazing work from the head chef and the team. Thanks to everyone for giving us an unforgettable experience. Mr and Mrs Kelsall

  • Door John C uit Runcorn
    22 augustus 2020

    A superb afternoon enjoying the 8-course taster menu with optional wine flight. From being greeted upon arrival to saying goodbye after the meal the whole experience can only be described as outstanding. We couldn't choose a favourite dish because every dish was a truly culinary experience! The staff were extremely knowledgeable about each course and the Sommelier gave an excellent introduction to each of the wines. We enjoyed the whole experience so much that we have now booked the Barn but will definitely be coming back to the main restaurant again.