Reviews of Bella Italia - Basildon

3.4
(gebaseerd op 61 beoordelingen)
Unit 2 Festival Way Basildon, Essex, East of England, SS14 3WB
61 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Katy C uit Leigh on sea
    25 januari 2020

    Fast, efficient, friendly service. Lovely, hot food and great quality.

  • Door Karen D uit Benfleet
    26 januari 2019

    Great food, unfortunately not good service. Had to wait too long for drinks and food.

  • Door Sheila G uit Basildon
    14 november 2018

    Good Food Good Service

  • Door Graham H uit Basildon
    26 augustus 2018

    Breakfast treat with the family. Couldn't fault it for service, food & value. Made to feel very well looked after, nothing too much trouble to make your visit more enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Door Dawn W uit Basildon, Essex
    28 april 2018

    The seating was dirty. The service was slow. I had booked the £12.99 for 2 courses set menu, but was just given the normal menus and had to ask for the set menu, although the first waiter didn’t understand what I was saying and had to call over a waitress. The waiter seemed slightly put out whenever we asked for anying such as cutlery! It was very busy in there and maybe they just didn’t have enough staff to cope? The food was ok, nothing special mind. The risotto was made using white rice and not risotto rice so a completely different texture to what you’d expect when you order risotto.

  • Door Joy C uit Basildon
    6 maart 2018

    Our meal was very good cooked just right staff lovely.

  • Door David C uit Wickford
    4 maart 2018

    Very disappointed with service. 20 minutes wait to order a drink and although the waiting staff tried hard, there was insufficient of them.

  • Door Nathan H uit Taunton
    22 februari 2018

    Waitress tried to overcharge me for a extra beer. When i questioned it she didn't apologise just reissued the bill. This is quite common when dining on a company credit card. Also she kept touching my arm and shoulder which was most annoying.

  • Door Graham H uit Basildon
    15 februari 2018

    Calamari was excellent as always. Everybody enjoyed their mains from steak to ravioli all served beautifully & hot. Staff were attentive and friendly. Management excellent also.

  • Door Jane S uit Basildon
    22 januari 2018

    Service was much better this time food was hot and enjoyable