Anmeldelser Winchester Restaurant at Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa

3.8
(basert på 29 anmeldelser)
Winchester Road, Boorley Green, Botley, South East England, SO32 2UA
29 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Neil S fra West Sussex
    1. november 2020

    Lovely food but the ordering process was ridiculous. Surely one throw away menu with food and wine options per table would have been sensible? Downloading an app was a pain and asking about the wine caused so much stress it made us feel uncomfortable. Covid has ruined the experience and is the excuse for limited staff and reduced facilities.

  • Av Helen S fra Freshwater, Isle of Wight
    19. oktober 2020

    Fantastic stay at the Botley Park Hotel - the restaurant staff were amazing, very efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great choice of food at breakfast and for the evening meal. We felt very safe there with good COVID measures in place.

  • Av Alan A fra Norwich
    19. oktober 2020

    A very tasty meal with friendly service in a quiet atmosphere

  • Av Pauline W fra Food
    18. oktober 2020

    The food was of a high standard & we had know complaints. The slow cooked daube of scottish beef with pepper corn sauce was so tender & delicious.

  • Av Lyndsay E fra Woodbridge
    11. oktober 2020

    Good choice of vegan and gluten free

  • Av Samantha B fra London
    29. september 2020

    The staff were very friendly and polite, but the food felt like it had been left and heated up. The peas were hard and the fish was very bland. We had the ham hock and chicken to start and that was quite nice. The Thai sauce was tasty with the chicken. The restaurant seemed very tired and dark, not a lot of atmosphere. Overall the experience was ok.

  • Av Megan B fra Poole
    26. september 2020

    Long wait to be seated. Slow service, 2 tables who were seated after us were served first. Food was ok, we were asked if we wanted other condiments, which we did. They did not appear and no waiter to ask until we finished our main course. We did not make a fuss but the evening was spoilt with waiting for service, etc.

  • Av Nirmala U fra Edgware
    26. september 2020

    Very happy with the cooked food. Very tasty and the chef was also flexible when asked to change from the menu. Felt safe as social distancing was maintained. Highly recommended

  • Av Linda A fra Watford Village
    24. september 2020

    We stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed each and every breakfast, and evening meal. Everything was up the the High Macdonald's quality that we have enjoyed in previous years. The Food quality and the service was superb.

  • Av Mike C fra Bristol
    20. september 2020

    Food choice limited service was ok food was good

2 3 Neste side