Anmeldelser af Garden Restaurant at Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa

4.4
(baseret på 15 anmeldelser)
Kinlochard, The Trossachs, Aberfoyle, Scotland, FK8 3TL
15 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Karol P fra Linlithgow
    5. november 2020

    An imaginative menu with interesting combinations of ingredients. Also running in parallel were tradition favourites such as burgers and steaks - something for everyone. Food quality was excellent (certainly that was the case with range of dishes ordered at my table). Service was excellent both polite and efficient with great care taken to observe all COVID protocols- most impressed with the staff. Highlight of the meal for me was the starter - “crispy asparagus with poached egg, spinach and hollandaise sauce,beautifully prepared and presented.

  • Af Kenny McComb M fra Hamilton
    19. oktober 2020

    Just returned home after our second visit and, unfortunately, it will be our last. On booking which was directly through the hotel we were informed of a special offer which included breakfast and dinner in our overall price for our family of 2 adults, one child and one baby. Upon arrival we soon discovered this only covered the two adults. Dinner was very disappointing, my wife's salad had no vinaigrette and was totally dry. I ordered the chicken which was totally underwhelming and swimming in a bland sauce. The nicest part about the meal was the £10 kids burger and chips which I wish I'd ordered for myself. I would like to say though that none of us could fault breakfast. That was tasty and filling and we all left the restaurant satisfied in the morning.

  • Af Colin M fra Pitlochry
    17. oktober 2020

    Went for a relaxing break at Macdonald Forest Hill Resort again so know the hotel and restaurant well As a family of four we went simple and had burger and chips but the taste was so much better than we expected great food service and location with it’s limited menu we would of found it difficult to eat many nights in a row but we did go back again for the burgers and enjoyed them again , Puddings are very good and well presented also ,

  • Af Lee C fra Boldon
    17. oktober 2020

    Excellent meals, Excellent service. Enjoyed it even though no alcohol available ??

  • Af Jacquiline J fra Edinburgh
    20. september 2020

    Wonderful food and decent sized portions Great service

  • Af Jan R fra Darlington
    19. september 2020

    Very good food and good service

  • Af Stewart A fra HELENSBURGH
    12. september 2020

    very good but rather expensive - particularly tr drinks Serving staff were very good and attentive and covid mearures were excellent without being obtrusive

  • Af Catherine M fra London
    31. august 2020

    Really good food, great service, great ambiance

  • Af Aga H fra Edinburgh
    26. august 2020

    The food was absolutely delicious! Portion size just right. First time ever I didn't have to use salt or pepper as it was seasoned so well. Sous vide beef was outstanding. The sole best ever in my life. My husband, who's been fine Dining Chef for many years was also well impressed and he's usually extremely fussy. The food was beautifully presented. I read so many bad reviews about the food but honestly the food was no fault. The service was excellent, very attentive even though they were extremely busy. The Polish waiter was brilliant and the restaurant manager too. Also the runners were very polite. I highly recommend this place.

  • Af Gillian M fra Forest hills
    22. august 2020

    Considering they haven’t had of time to prepare after Covid the staff in the diningroom were exceptional, very considerate and tried very hard not to make it feel any different to before both dinner and breakfast were lovely, fresh and piping hot

2 Næste side