Opiniones sobre Shaw Farm

3.7
(basado en 35 opiniones)
Wickford Road,South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford, East of England, CM3 5QY
35 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Laura C desde South Woodham Ferrers
    8 de octubre de 2020

    Really great friendly service and excellent food.

  • Por Sandra L desde South Woodham Ferrers
    3 de noviembre de 2019

    Fiona looked after us great, attentive service food served hot and well cooked

  • Por Steph M desde South woodham ferrers
    19 de septiembre de 2019

    There were a lot of options from the menu that weren’t available. Service was good and food was good. Atmosphere was lovely.

  • Por Beverley C desde A
    4 de mayo de 2019

    Excellent meal and service, will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • Por Jackie R desde Chelmsford
    11 de noviembre de 2018

    Very nice food, service a bit slow Overall nice place

  • Por Lesley P desde Rayleigh
    14 de octubre de 2018

    2nd visit to Shaw Farm. 1st visit we had a very long wait for the food before being served, nearly hour but food was excellent and waitress very attentive. On my second visit we ordered the food whilst waiting in the bar for our table, this was the right move, when we were called to the table, food was served within 5 mins. Again the food was excellent. My favourite is the roast dinner. Love the small pudding desert too. Will return.

  • Por Cherrie B desde Basildon
    1 de abril de 2018

    We all had the roast beef. Food was excellent, staff are very friendly, the only problem is there are not enough of them.

  • Por Brenda F desde South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford
    21 de enero de 2018

    First class. We took another couple with us who both said the food was excellent. We took advantage of the 20% reduction for booking in January which is a nice gesture at this time of year. I also asked for a table not near to a family with children and this was done. Overall, the service, atmosphere and food could not be faulted and our friends have requested we all go again in the near future.

  • Por Norman W desde Wickford
    13 de enero de 2018

    A great atmosphere and good food. Service was excellent as was the service. So what was the downside? Around 5/6 items unavailable from the menu and this on a Saturday night that was not particularly busy. I have been on other busier occasions, Sunday lunch, when a full menu was available.

  • Por Jamie C desde South woodham Ferrers
    9 de diciembre de 2017

    Restaurant was cold kept coats on.. Told at start short on staff and it was slow .Food very average .Venue is lovely but just missing that magical spark .