Anmeldelser Shaw Farm

3.6
(basert på 34 anmeldelser)
Wickford Road,South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford, East of England, CM3 5QY
34 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Sandra L fra South Woodham Ferrers
    3. november 2019

    Fiona looked after us great, attentive service food served hot and well cooked

  • Av Steph M fra South woodham ferrers
    19. september 2019

    There were a lot of options from the menu that weren’t available. Service was good and food was good. Atmosphere was lovely.

  • Av Beverley C fra A
    4. mai 2019

    Excellent meal and service, will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • Av Jackie R fra Chelmsford
    11. november 2018

    Very nice food, service a bit slow Overall nice place

  • Av Lesley P fra Rayleigh
    14. oktober 2018

    2nd visit to Shaw Farm. 1st visit we had a very long wait for the food before being served, nearly hour but food was excellent and waitress very attentive. On my second visit we ordered the food whilst waiting in the bar for our table, this was the right move, when we were called to the table, food was served within 5 mins. Again the food was excellent. My favourite is the roast dinner. Love the small pudding desert too. Will return.

  • Av Cherrie B fra Basildon
    1. april 2018

    We all had the roast beef. Food was excellent, staff are very friendly, the only problem is there are not enough of them.

  • Av Brenda F fra South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford
    21. januar 2018

    First class. We took another couple with us who both said the food was excellent. We took advantage of the 20% reduction for booking in January which is a nice gesture at this time of year. I also asked for a table not near to a family with children and this was done. Overall, the service, atmosphere and food could not be faulted and our friends have requested we all go again in the near future.

  • Av Norman W fra Wickford
    13. januar 2018

    A great atmosphere and good food. Service was excellent as was the service. So what was the downside? Around 5/6 items unavailable from the menu and this on a Saturday night that was not particularly busy. I have been on other busier occasions, Sunday lunch, when a full menu was available.

  • Av Jamie C fra South woodham Ferrers
    9. desember 2017

    Restaurant was cold kept coats on.. Told at start short on staff and it was slow .Food very average .Venue is lovely but just missing that magical spark .

  • Av Jan D fra South Woodham Ferrers
    5. november 2017

    The Turkey roast was perfect and ambience of Shaw Farm was warm and welcoming