Opiniones sobre Aviator

4.8
(basado en 24 opiniones)
55 Farnborough Road, Farnborough, South East England, GU14 6EL
24 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Tora B desde Farnborough
    8 de julio de 2020

    Food was great , service good. Lovely restaurant

  • Por Russell T desde Cambridge
    18 de enero de 2020

    The menu was good if a little limited in choice. The food was cooked and presented to a high standard. The wine list was excellent, offering a good selection from all around the world. However, the staff did not understand why some wines need decanting and simply poured the wine into a decanter... along with all the sediment, which rather spoilt the enjoyment of what was a very good St. Julien. Perhaps the restaurant might purchase a few stainless steel wine filters for the staff to use and explain that decanting is to filter out sediment and allow the wine to breath - enhancing the flavour. Aside from this lack of knowledge, the service was very good and my wife and I enjoyed the meal.

  • Por Sarah H desde Farnborough
    14 de septiembre de 2019

    Afternoon Tea - This is the 2nd time i have had afternoon tea at The Aviator and it is lovely and the staff are very attentive

  • Por Mark S desde Farnborough
    8 de septiembre de 2019

    Went for my father’s birthday. The food was amazing and worth every penny.

  • Por Maria P desde Ash
    23 de agosto de 2019

    The food was superb as always - a little bit of luxury at a reasonably affordable price. Appreciated the chocolate thank you note and truffle given to my husband, after I mentioned that it was a thank you dinner for him.

  • Por Paul C desde Frimley
    17 de febrero de 2019

    The Brasserie is a great place to eat and especially their Sunday lunch. Exellent food every time we have been. Very good value for money. Cannot fault the service and it is great to eat somewhere where the people are nice, you are not rushed and the ambiance of the restaurant is lovely. We had 7 to dinner and all were impressed. Very professionally run.

  • Por Sarah H desde Aldershot
    9 de febrero de 2019

    Afternoon tea at the Avitor - The food is lovely, the staff are amazing and the cocktails are to die for (if a little bit expensive but well worth it) We arrived at 2:30PM and left at 6:30PM there was no feeling of being rush and the staff were happy to help

  • Por N B desde London
    13 de diciembre de 2018

    Excellent. Staff and food were fabulous

  • Por Lisa P desde Farnborough
    26 de septiembre de 2018

    Fantastic value for money. Most delicious afternoon tea I've ever had. Beautifully presented, not rushed and tasted as good as it looked!!

  • Por Barbara A desde Yateley
    12 de septiembre de 2018

    Absolutely delicious food, all beautifully presented. The asparagus with pea gazpacho was delicious as was the chicken in beer starter. Followed by lamb cooked two ways and guinea fowl which were both amazing. The deserts were a trio of chocolate and a lemon tart with a guava sorbet which was particularly good, very light and refreshing at the end of such a good meal. Wine was also good, but the wine choice is pricy. Service has definitely improved as it has been rather hit and miss on previous occasions. Amazing value at £25 per head.

2 3 Página siguiente