Anmeldelser Green Man

3.7
(basert på 11 anmeldelser)
55 High Street, Trumpington, East of England, CB2 9HZ
11 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Andre C fra Cambridge
    16. februar 2020

    A very enjoyable and delicious family meal. Excellent friendly service and very good food and environment. Sunday roast. Good veggie option.

  • Av Angela caroline W fra Cambridge
    26. januar 2020

    Excellent Sunday Roast Highly recommend going.

  • Av Pauline C fra Cambridge
    10. desember 2019

    Eat here often but car park jammed with Christmas lunchers made life very difficult. Excellent service but date breach over dessert. Rhum baba was a hot steamed duding. No rum anywhere near.

  • Av Haydeh K fra Cherry Hinton
    21. november 2019

    We usually have our monthly gathering there. It is a nice venue , good food , nice waiters most importantly it has parking. I had salmon , I found it very nice . The only downside was it was too salty and I was still a bit hungry after having that dish. Both ladies near me had fish cake, they loved it but they also find it a bit cold and salty . Hope u put less salt on the food and leave them on the table in case any one need it . Thanks

  • Av David W fra cambridge
    18. oktober 2019

    would come here again provided that the menu had all its full complement that is shown

  • Av Laura A fra Camgridge
    28. august 2019

    Service was extremely slow. Although it was peak lunch time (12.30) and there weren't that many tables occupied, we ended up staying for nearly 3 hours due to the long waits between courses. When asked about portion size (small vs large) the waitress gave a very vague description, which was in no way useful. The same goes for "How many people does the Mezze platter feed?" to which she answered "3, 4? Maybe 2."

  • Av Lynette F fra Trumpington
    9. desember 2018

    The service was very poor, both slow and disinterested. There seemed to be disagreements amonst the staff. I had to go in search of someone to remind them we were STILL waiting for our wine. The food was largely inedable . Even the waiter could not cut the potatoes they were so hard. The food had been reheated and was lukewarm. We left most of it. After complaining we received a large discount in compensation.

  • Av Annie E fra Cambridge
    9. juni 2018

    They have a separate vegan menu with plenty of choice. Nice ambiance. Portions not particularly big and check as you may need an extra side. The only disappointing thing was the creme brulee - very thick hard crust on that capable of breaking teeth! Pleasant staff. Drinks pricey. Very good car park.

  • Av Sian H fra Haverhill, Suffolk
    12. desember 2017

    Took some work colleagues here, they'd never been before, score ME 10/10 for my choice, fantastic food selection at great price, good service, will be coming back

  • Av Leslie C fra Cambridge
    2. desember 2017

    Good atmosphere with plenty of diners. Small waiting staff were stretched but the did not affect our experience. Good choice of menu that suited our taste.

2 Neste side