Reviews of Miller & Carter - Glasgow

4.5
(gebaseerd op 110 beoordelingen)
47 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, Scotland, G2 5QX
110 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Ishbel D uit Glasgow
    6 november 2020

    I visited today with my Husband and daughter(she had never been before). We were served by Ryan Initially however Hardeep served us the dessert. Ryan was such a lovely young man, very Knowledgeable about what was on the menu and even gave recommendations as what to eat. He explained to My Daughter how the menu worked as she hadn't been before. My husband tried the Calami (On Ryan s recommendation) which he had never had and really enjoyed it . Both my husband and daughter had the Rib eye steak with beef dripping sauce, both really enjoyed it. I had the Seabass which was delicious, Hardeep was really lovely and bubbly girl and she recommended the Banoffee Pie which i had ( this was to die for). Really lovely time we all had and i am sure my daughter will return with her friends. Unfortunately we were not able to have a glass/bottle of wine with our dinner (which we would normally do) due to COVID, but this did not stop us having a lovely time

  • Door Hazel B uit Glasgow
    8 oktober 2020

    Loved our visit !!! Perfectly cooked Chateaubriand .. delicious Celebrating our Anniversary.. waitress organised a desert plate decorated with congratulations. That’s why we will be back... attention to detail Great service... friendly and professional !

  • Door Daði I uit Kopavogur
    12 maart 2020

    Great food, very good service and good value for money. Will definetly recommend!

  • Door Libby C uit Glasgow
    1 februari 2020

    It was my granddaughter’s 17th birthday Kevin the server asked at the start of our lunch if it was a special occasion then at desert he came with a lovely wee cake with happy birthday on the plate a lovely touch I have been a few times but it was my 2 daughters and granddaughter’s first they will definitely be back. Thank you to Kevin for making it special for Robyn

  • Door Agnes D uit Glasgow
    14 januari 2020

    Lovely and cosy restaurant.

  • Door Thomas H uit Glasgow
    11 januari 2020

    The food and the service was outstanding. The only let down was that on arrival we had to wait nearly 30mins for our table and it wasn't until I went and complained we were then given a table that was made up of two tables for two, with an additional place setting squeezed in. Considering that I received numerous texts and a phone call on the day to confirm our attendance, I found the wait and the size of table extremely disappointing. If when we had dined at Miller & Carter in Edinburgh and had experienced the same we would not have used the establishment again.

  • Door Liam L uit Glasgow
    10 januari 2020

    Good food. Drinks v expensive.

  • Door Sheila C uit Glasgow
    30 december 2019

    Beautiful food, lovely setting and friendly staff.

  • Door Rhona R uit Glasgow
    1 december 2019

    We had a lovely meal with great service. Our waiter was Mikela and she was very good and very pleasant.

  • Door Patricia H uit Perth
    30 november 2019

    Excellent from start to finish . What a wonderful place to eat