Opiniones sobre Toby Carvery - Stanway

4.3
(basado en 62 opiniones)
342 London Road Stanway, Colchester, Essex, CO3 8LT
62 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Mandy F desde ipswich
    26 de octubre de 2019

    Food was lovely, although had to queue for a long time. Good choice but not much meat given. There was one very smelly guest at one of the tables and everyone was commenting and holding their nose - not sure what could be done but it was VERY off putting. Drink refill station had run out of concentrate on diet pepsi.

  • Por Alison P desde colchester
    20 de octubre de 2019

    had a lovely meal last night, food was great , great value for money,service was great, albeit a tad to friendly. women of a certain age really dont like to be called darling .

  • Por Helen C desde Colchester
    5 de octubre de 2019

    Ominous to the car very is a thing I do with my old work colleagues who no longer work together so is usually a joy for us but this time we where very disappointed with our meal on Saturday, 1 there was very little meat given to each of us and mine was very very disappointing especially as I only had two kinds of meat, I couldn’t help thinking if I chose all 4 I would of had more as that’s what2 of my friends did and they had double mine, 2 the stuffing was rock hard where it had been broken apart into smaller pieces and had seemed roof dried out in the heat so didn’t have that , 3 the new dripping potatoes looked lovely but where stuck together and broken apart or in one large clump and the normal ones looked very pale and not inviting so didn’t have them , 4 the vegetables where hard and dry and the peas looked like raisins they where so dry So very very disappointing for us that we have considered going else where next time especially as we was booked in for 12 o’clock so it was not as if the food had been put out for very long for it to be so dry Kind regards Mrs cooper

  • Por Sandra M desde Colchester
    12 de mayo de 2019

    Very nice. Staff were very accomadating as I originally booked for 4 people then needed to add another which they kindly did that morning when I rang up. Food was nice. We were served by a lovely lady named Jen.

  • Por Jackie R desde Stanway
    5 de mayo de 2019

    Food was hot and delicious especially the roast potatoes. Great variety of delicious vegetables. Only disappointment was the vegetarian toad in the hole. Sausages were hard and flavourless.

  • Por Mrs Lynda S desde COLCHESTER, ESSEX
    26 de abril de 2019

    Excellent in every single way my sister was down from the Yorkshire Moors seating arrangement was lovely for six people in a quite location which was just perfect, the staff so lovely and helpfull we had the carvery every thing was hot very pleased indeed

  • Por Lolly L desde Colchester
    20 de enero de 2019

    Really great family meal. The staff were fab. Even brought out our bday cake. Thankyou all x

  • Por Veronica N desde Colchester
    20 de enero de 2019

    Arrived on time , table ready very quickly, shown to table by very polite chap . Had a superb roast dinner, all cooked well. Very pleasant waitress

  • Por Lesley A desde Witham
    6 de enero de 2019

    I enjoyed my breakfast at the tiny carvery stanway. A lovely cuppa too . Staff very friendly x will be back this Sunday with all the family .

  • Por Lynne L desde Essex
    18 de diciembre de 2018

    Very good food and friendly staff.