Reviews of Toby Carvery - Southend

3.8
(gebaseerd op 37 beoordelingen)
Prince Avenue, Southend-On-Sea, East of England, SS2 6RL
37 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Andrew R uit Southend
    12 maart 2020

    Food not hot meat very fatty the chef wanted to give us very tough and stringy beef when I would not accept it the chef wasn't very happy

  • Door Georgina B uit Southend
    11 januari 2020

    Waitresses are truly wonderful. We have had several negative experiences at the entrance desk at the entrance in the past which is a great shame. Once I had a party of 6 people walk out because we were ignored at the desk. That was a couple of years ago now. I was most disappointed as I know the food is excellent.

  • Door Jacqueline B uit Southend
    10 november 2019

    Could not fault the dinner great variety of both meat and veggies

  • Door Becky P uit Southend
    5 oktober 2019

    Great service but as a single parent I didn't get help with the plates when needed

  • Door Vanda B uit Benfleet Essex
    21 april 2019

    first visit food very good and staff friendly ,only one thing it was very warm on Sunday and restaurant a bit to warm,but would definitely come again

  • Door Julie P uit Southend-On-Sea
    12 december 2018

    Table was booked well in advance for festive menu .Disappointed on night because there was no turkey available

  • Door Jacqui N uit Benfleet
    11 december 2018

    Fantastic service from staff

  • Door Irene W uit southend -on-sea essex
    28 juli 2018

    our carvery was good . one vegetarian in our party who said his food was acceptable, no different to the last time he was there. had to ask twice for a jug of water. bill was incorrect charged twice for veggie meal. waitress very apologetic.

  • Door Maggie D uit Benfleet
    24 juni 2018

    We ansolutely love the carvery at The Bell always delicious! We especially like the large variety of healthy fresh vegetables. The roast potatoes are always cooked to perfection and the mash is very tasty. We love the sliced potatoes baked in milk too (not sure of the name?) Meats always lovely and crackling the best! What’s not to like? Staff are friendly and helpful and menu offers other items other than a carvery and some yummy puddings. (Sadly i never have room for one) This is the best Carvery around...tried others in different areas but always return to The Bell.

  • Door Linda P uit carshalton
    20 januari 2018

    good service