Reviews of Toby Carvery - Thorpe Bay

4.4
(gebaseerd op 58 beoordelingen)
213 Eastern Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea, East of England, SS1 3AD
58 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Noreen X uit Maltta
    20 februari 2020

    The carvery is very good. Nice selection of roast. I always have to visit on my holiday in uk. The service is excelent. You feel welcome as if your with family.

  • Door Gillian W uit Thorpe bay
    9 februari 2020

    We go there quite regularly staff really welcoming, The food is not always hot enough and if the cauliflower had cheese would make a difference, but we like the atmosphere so will keep going.

  • Door Sheila M uit Southend-on-Sea
    29 december 2019

    lovely meal with our granddaughter hubby loved the brussel sprouts I thought the lamb was really tasty always good service at this Toby

  • Door Janet T uit Thorpe bay
    11 november 2019

    Lovely friendly staff. One complaint is the roast potatoes on thevlasy couple of occasions have been hard. Other food all good.

  • Door Angela G uit Southend on Sea
    3 november 2019

    Excellent meat selection, good choice of vegetables.

  • Door Janet T uit Southend
    25 oktober 2019

    Lovely food waitresses really fri3ndly .

  • Door Carol N uit Southend onsea
    20 oktober 2019

    One of the best meals we have had at a Toby,although they very busy we were seated at the time we had booked,also didn't have long to get our meal.

  • Door Janet T uit Southend
    7 oktober 2019

    Roast lovely staff very friendly . Clean @nd tidy best one in southend I feel .

  • Door Heather G uit Leigh on sea
    13 april 2019

    Met with family for a lovely leisurely breakfast. Everything hot and fresh. High chairs for the 2 babies

  • Door Clare B uit Thorpe bay
    6 januari 2019

    Lovely staff. Helpful and friendly. Disappointed there was no marmalade at all though! Breakfast without marmalade is not acceptable, hence only giving 4 stars.