Reviews of Toby Carvery - Clacton-on-Sea

3.8
(gebaseerd op 84 beoordelingen)
Marine Parade West, Clacton-On-Sea, East of England, CO15 1NW
84 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Pauline S uit Kirby Cross
    8 november 2019

    Easy access with a disabled friend. Cheery welcome and smaller dining room area, perfect for us. Not busy as in previous years, but Winter and no children which made for a peaceful, able to have a conversation, time. No queue at Carvery and friendly staff. Vegetables not as hot as I prefer. Good choice. Decor could have been more attractive, maybe. But a seaview. Good value for money.

  • Door Jacqueline Y uit Clacton-on-Sea Essex
    10 augustus 2019

    Excellent

  • Door Wendy W uit Chelmsford
    1 juni 2019

    Overall very good carvery had to wait for some time to get served but it was quite busy but very impressed seeing the one in chelmsford is no good anymore we will definitely be returning to this Clacton one and it’s situated lovely overlooking the sea and the food excellent

  • Door Mark H uit Clacton on sea
    21 april 2019

    The waitress over charged us for drinks and didn’t show or print us a receipt before asking for our payment. I find it difficult to believe a regular soft drink (orange juice, Diet Pepsi ) is charged at £3.50 each. However, The food was delicious (Apart from the stuffing undercooked). Thank you for your time. Kind Regards Mark

  • Door brian coates C uit St Osyth
    22 februari 2019

    Although it was very busy. For 7 of us everything went very smoothly. The Carvery was very good,also the waitress service.

  • Door Audrey F uit Clacton-on-Sea
    5 februari 2019

    Vegetables were well-cooked and altogether it was a lovely meal.

  • Door Mr kerry R uit CLACTON ON SEA
    3 februari 2019

    Service was excellent. Food was good but not great. Reasonable price. It was very busy.

  • Door Susan B uit Clacton-On-Sea
    6 januari 2019

    I was a little disappointed on our seating area but the service was lovely The food meat cut from new joint so very well done on the outer part so tough but cut a little bit too thick I would prefer thin cut and a bit more but got a smile from chef loads of veg and potatoes choice gravy was a little thin and not too hot but all well apart from that xx

  • Door Kathleen W uit Clacton-on-Sea on sea
    2 december 2018

    The food was very good

  • Door Marion S uit Frinton On Sea
    13 oktober 2018

    Food very good and the waitress very efficient and chatty. Our one gripe was how can a pub run out of Bacardi at 7pm on a Saturday night. They then put it on the bill, it was rectified but should not have happened