Anmeldelser af Toby Carvery - Willingdon Drove

3.8
(baseret på 25 anmeldelser)
Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne, South East England, BN23 8AL
25 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Julie W fra Willingdon
    8. marts 2020

    Visited on a Sunday lunchtime but although very busy service was great and staff friendly. Food was fab.

  • Af Beverlie I fra Eastbourne
    2. februar 2020

    Lovely roast dinner . Five choices of meat . Plenty of vegetables.dinner was hot .nice gravy .what more could you want !!

  • Af Nicola B fra Eastbourne
    21. december 2019

    Disappointing considering my youngest (2) didn’t want the cooked breakfast and even though we paid for it (3.49 - the same price for a 12 year old) there were no alternatives. I asked for cereal for him and was told that would cost £1.29 ...... FOR CEREAL!!! I’m never coming again!

  • Af Teresa P fra Eastbourne
    19. december 2019

    The meal and service were excellent especially as it was extremely busy.

  • Af Anne C fra Eastbourne
    14. oktober 2018

    Brilliant food and servicew

  • Af Maggie P fra Eastbourne
    11. juni 2018

    The food was delicious but the Chef was overworked - he had to stop serving me to replenish dishes as no one was on hand to do this. When we all wanted to order ice cream for dessert the waiter returned to the table very apologetic to tell us the machine was down and that it happened every evening around the time we were there. In my opinion this is totally unacceptable. It would be understandable if it only happened once or twice but this has happened on more than one occasion when I have visited the Carvery. Therefore, we left four disillusioned customers.

  • Af Danielle P fra Eastbourne
    29. april 2018

    I have eaten here many times before and not had a problem but was disappointed this time. I booked a table for 3.30pm I chose this time as it works best for my little boy to eat at this time, when we arrived we were told our table wasn't ready and had to wait however other people that hadn't booked were coming in and being seated straight away, after getting a drink we went to sit down at a table in the bar area as holding a 15month old in my arms for a duration is difficult and also dangerous with all the food coming back and forward we were told we couldn't sit there by the man at the front desk as they would be laying it up for food soon, we moved off the table straight away when another couple with no child sat there they were not asked to move! We finally got called to our table at 3.55 nearly half an hour after the time I had booked and wanted to be sat down, when we sat down I asked if we could have a high chair and remove a chair and the waiter simply said yes they are over there leaving me to move a chair out and replace with a high chair which is not only poor customer service but also dangerous as I had to lift a heavy chair up and over the table while people were trying to bring food back and forward! On a plus note the food was good but poor customer service really let the side down!

  • Af Lisa S fra Eastbourne
    13. december 2017

    We had the Festive Menu and it was absolutely lovely. Our Waitress was really accommodating and cheerful. Willingdon Drove Toby was packed with people who all looked like they were enjoying themselves. And left feeling stuffed ?? Well done The Toby!

  • Af Sandra K fra Eastbourne
    20. november 2017

    Great variety of veg & good service. However, I only have veg and a full price meal was charged. Didnt notice until home!

  • Af Jane T fra Bridgend
    19. november 2017

    Hi we went for Sunday lunch for my birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed our car very.It was lovely and hot , great selection of veg, and the service was excellent.Will definitely be returning when I come down to Eastbourne to see mum next time.

2 3 Næste side