Opiniones sobre Toby Carvery - Chemlsford

4.0
(basado en 39 opiniones)
Dukes Lane Chelmsford, Chelmer Village, East of England, CM2 6AD
39 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Philip C desde Chelmsford
    13 de marzo de 2020

    Went to Chelmer Tavern on the 9th December 2019 it was terrible. Went again on the 13th March 2020 what a difference the service was great beer was good and the food couldn't believe we were eating in the sam place it was excellent. Thanks Phil Crane

  • Por Paula S desde Chelmsford
    7 de abril de 2019

    Lovely food, only problem is where we sat, we cld not talk privately about much, as we were by a window, with two other tables in close proximity to us, you almost felt as though they may just as well have been sitting on our table so really didn't relax and enjoy it!

  • Por Pam P desde Chelmsford
    17 de febrero de 2019

    The food was very good and the surroundings very child friendly. There was plenty of space for them to move about, despite the fact the restaurant was packed and staff very busy. Pleasant experience overall.

  • Por Trevor A desde Kelvedon
    6 de enero de 2019

    Had to wait 3 mins to be seated, not excessively long but two groups behind us would have had to wait longer. Table service was very good, waitress polite and efficient. Selection of meats good (and very tasty), chef who carved tended to launch meat at the plate. Good selection of vegetables but as I'm dairy intolerant cauliflower and leeks not suitable. The one disappointment was that the veg was not hot (which was the same experience that we had at the Toby Carvery in Stanway shortly before Christmas. Sweet menu limiting if dairy intolerant

  • Por Tanya C desde Chelmsford
    16 de diciembre de 2018

    Lovely food. Nice friendly atmosphere. Disappointing there is no longer the option to have Eton Mess ...if you have space for a pud.

  • Por Christine H desde Chelmsford
    2 de diciembre de 2018

    The roast lamb was delicious. My husband also enjoyed his Gammon BUT was so disappointed with the syrup sponge, which he has always enjoyed in the past. Please go back to the original syrup sponge because the home made one was really pale with hardly any syrup on it. He left half of it which is most unusual.

  • Por Julie M desde Chelmsford
    4 de septiembre de 2018

    We partly enjoyed our evening. It was my dads 88th birthday. There was a lot of choice of meats and veg. We were very disappointed with the beef. We all had it and it was very fatty and barely any meat and it was quite rare. I only eat beef so ended with no meat at all just a plate of veg. Although it was busy the service was very good and they were very courteous. If I returned I would go for the veggie meal with the veg. Although it would be nice to offer nut roast alongside the meats as generally when ordering a veggie option the wait tends to be longer. Overall it was a pleasant evening but Toby do need to up their game especially as the restaurant choice in Chelmsford is amazing. I would not pay £55-60 for the Xmas day menu with such fatty beef.

  • Por Estelle R desde Chelmsford
    27 de abril de 2018

    Awesome family night out. Charlotte our waitress was amazing very friendly and patient with us all

  • Por Linda B desde Chelmsford
    28 de enero de 2018

    Consistently good

  • Por Michelle C desde London
    27 de enero de 2018

    Food wasn't great. Beef very stringy and fatty. We usually eat at Toby Snaresbrook food there is excellent.Husbands beer (Heiniken) tasted of cleaning fluid. So assume pipes not flushed through properly. Customer service not good in Chelmsford but we did receive a refund on the beer. The staff did not smile at all. Will I visit this restaurant again the answer is a definite no...