Anmeldelser af The Old Stocks Inn

4.7
(baseret på 244 anmeldelser)
The Square, Stow-on-the-Wold, South West England, GL54 1AF
244 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Andy B fra Braintree
    3. november 2020

    Excellent service and food to match. A most enjoyable experience on what was our 4th visit. Every time has been brilliant.

  • Af Linda F fra Surrey
    26. oktober 2020

    We had a truly lovely evening at The Old Stocks Inn to celebrate our anniversary. The food was utterly delicious and beautifully presented, and staff were attentive and helpful. We were particularly touched with the glass of complimentary fizz which we weren't expecting but which showed the thoughtfulness of the staff and made the evening special. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant and couldn't fault it in any way. Well done

  • Af Emma P fra Wantage
    24. oktober 2020

    Wonderful pub, very clean and lovely, helpful staff! Food was absolutely delicious, would highly recommend!

  • Af Karen B fra Uxbridge
    24. oktober 2020

    Really good food here . Menu has something for everyone . Like the fact that it’s a set menu now . Loved the truffle Mac and cheese which is served as a side and complimented the venison beautifully . Staff are great . All on the ball

  • Af NHall H fra Worcestershire
    18. oktober 2020

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere despite all the COVID precautions (which were very reassuring). All meals were enjoyed particularly the rib eye with Parmesan and truffle chips. One small downside was we didn’t expect the potted shrimp butter to be spicy hot. My daughter avoided other things on the menu (mustard/ chorizo etc) as they would be too spicy. We should have asked beforehand. She still ate it!

  • Af Michael C fra Preston
    15. oktober 2020

    We had a super experience. Good Covid rules , without spoiling ambiance. Delicious food In a cosy dining area Would definitely recommend.

  • Af Ashleah G fra Stow on the wold
    10. oktober 2020

    Tasty Sauvignon blanc and beautiful food - good value for money (2 courses for £23)

  • Af John L fra Derby
    5. oktober 2020

    Choice of dishes very good all meals were amazing but the stand out ones for us was the roast hake with mussel cream sauce best dish I’ve ever eaten ! And the Guinea fowl was amazing. Service was faultless staff friendly and knowledgable.

  • Af Rose B fra Manchester
    1. oktober 2020

    Incredible meal last night at the old stocks inn. Trout starter was incredible, as was the market fish of the day. The wine choice was great, and the staff were lovely. Travelling around the Cotswolds and this restaurant visit was by far the best. Bargain two courses for £30 too. Would love to come again when next visiting the area.

  • Af mr jeremy b jarman J fra Wantage
    1. oktober 2020

    Good honest food cooked exceptionally well. Presented beautifully and served well. No waiting around, no nonsense, exactly what you want. Highly recommend the pork belly with pork cheek and shoulder of pork.