Anmeldelser The Old Stocks Inn

4.7
(basert på 232 anmeldelser)
The Square, Stow-on-the-Wold, South West England, GL54 1AF
232 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Lizzie M fra Bath
    15. september 2020

    The Old Stocks Inn was fantastic we were both really impressed with their COVID protection measures. Staff were great and food was fantastic!

  • Av CB B fra Surrey
    15. september 2020

    Blown away by service, cleanliness, tastiness & presentation of food and organisation the three courses for £35 was great value for money food portion size good, creativity of presentation and great cocktail selection. I would highly recommend one of the best meals I’ve had in recent memory

  • Av Diana P fra Bristol
    12. september 2020

    We had a wonderful evening at the Old Stocks Inn! We were welcomed warmly and our specific dietary requirements had been passed to waiting staff prior to our arrival. Staff were attentive and had extensive knowledge and understanding of the menu and managed to create a good ambience even under current restrictions and wearing masks etc. The food was extremely good and beautifully presented. Favourite dishes heritage tomatoes, Guinea fowl, rib eye steak, pork belly. Drinks good - rather expensive. All in all a really good dining experience!

  • Av Roger I fra Daresbury, Cheshire
    9. september 2020

    An exquisite dining experience. The food was exceptional with an impressive choice of vegetarian and vegan dishes which cater for my husband and I. The restaurant is a beautiful modern aesthetic setting with stylish lighting. The staff are highly professional, friendly and informal. We couldn’t commend it more particularly for vegetarians who are seeking fine dining.

  • Av Sarah K fra London
    5. september 2020

    Great cocktails and friendly service. If you're visiting the area know that it's not a cocktail bar as advertised on the booking form but a coffee shop that's been repurposed over covid. It's a cosy and comfy space, but casual. The app for ordering drinks doesn't work after 7pm (no idea why) so have to do table service. London prices.

  • Av Sarah W fra London
    5. september 2020

    Beautiful modern interior, amazing service, food was exceptional and the overall experience was the highlight of our trip. Couldn't decide on the wine and the lovley waitress allowed us both to taste each before making our decision. Highly recommended!!

  • Av Mike D fra Stafford
    1. september 2020

    We found the servers very attentive and efficient, the food was nicely cooked and very well presented, the restaurant itself was very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Av Mike N fra Stow on the Wold
    16. august 2020

    Very good menu and excellent service. Food was of high quality and procedures at this ‘strange time’ were adhered to creating a very safe environment. Will return for Sunday roast .

  • Av wendy powell P fra Newcastle Upon Tyne
    9. august 2020

    This is quite possibly the best restaurant meal I have ever had! It was just delicious. The vegetarian choices were fantastic. The waiter so attentive to need, without being informed about any vegetarian preferences, came to the table to let us know there was gelatine in the custard dessert we had ordered and we managed to make another choice. So thoughtful. The Pork Terrine was amazing and the chocolate orange pudding was to die for. Fish of the Day, Stone Bass, was also excellent. The experience was second to none and exceedingly good value for money. I have already told lots of friends about it and next time we are in the Cotswolds we will make it our "Go To" place to eat.

  • Av Rita A fra Watford
    28. juli 2020

    We had a beautiful three course meal here. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about food and wine. Great experience!!