Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Galvin Green Man

4.5
(basert på 73 anmeldelser)
Main Road Howe Street, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 1BG
73 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Fiona C fra Essex
    14. mars 2020

    Absolutely lovely. Food is delicious and filling, service is charming and family friendly. We have visited several times and the team are always warm. The dessert is gorgeous, in particular the tart! Toddler found the food delicious too!

  • Av Dylan S fra London
    22. februar 2020

    Impeccable service

  • Av Joan C fra Chelmsford
    26. januar 2020

    Excellent Sunday Roast in delightful surroundings !

  • Av Yvonne R fra Colchester
    18. januar 2020

    Restaurant was lovely, good atmosphere, food was very good, on the pricey side but good quality and presented well. Service on this occasion was a little slow, however we were compensated with a free round of drinks. Will return.

  • Av Catherine N fra Chelmsford
    18. januar 2020

    The restaurant was quite noisy. The food was a little overpriced so wont be rushing back.

  • Av Fiona C C fra Essex
    11. januar 2020

    Absolutely lovely! Delicious food, friendly service and child friendly. We have been several times and have a wonderful time each time and are made to feel special at celebrations! We will continue to visit. The confit duck leg was amazing, the best I've had! Thank you.

  • Av Nigel S fra HOWE STREET
    11. januar 2020

    Very comfortable, pleasant friendly staff. Sam served us and was very attentive. The whole place was a little noisy. The food was excellent as were the range of drinks. It was a special occasion and I was pleased with our choice. The a la carte was excellent value, as was the set menu.

  • Av Samuel M fra Oxford
    18. desember 2019

    Superb evening. Great food. Great service. A big cut above lots of mediocre competition. Well worth the marginally higher prices.

  • Av Rodney B fra Brentwood
    16. desember 2019

    Good

  • Av Pamela J fra Braintree
    9. desember 2019

    Was my first visit and a great experience. Great venue, good parking, lovely welcome and very pleasant service. Lunch menu was intriguing but we went for the ‘special’ monkfish tail which was absolutely delicious. Can’t wait for my next visit.