Reviews of Toby Carvery - Chapel Allerton

4.4
(gebaseerd op 14 beoordelingen)
201 Harrogate Road, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS7 3PT
14 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Joyce C uit Leeds
    1 december 2019

    Carvery was delicious

  • Door June F uit Leeds
    13 januari 2019

    There was a good choice of good value food and drinks.

  • Door John M uit Leeds
    8 december 2018

    Everything was easy

  • Door Joanne H uit Leeds
    2 december 2018

    Lovely friendly staff and great food

  • Door Andrew B uit Leeds
    6 mei 2018

    Excellent. The food was very nice. We are both vegans and were made to feel very welcome and the servers explained what we could and couldn't have. Great value, great service, great food.

  • Door Chris M uit Leeds
    16 februari 2018

    As a regular diner I cannot find any major faults with the food or the service. My only criticism is that very often the vegetables on the hot plates are on the cool side. I think they need turning regularly especially if not busy. My last meal was perfect except for the mash which was very cool.

  • Door Carmel R uit Leeds
    31 december 2017

    As usual, this Toby Carvery is excellent - meats were cooked well as were the veg. The waitress was efficient and friendly.

  • Door Kay K uit Leeds
    10 december 2017

    Since the refurbishment the restaurant feels much cosier and intimate as well as being quieter which I think is down to being fully carpeted. Our table was ready for us at the time we had booked it. The roasts were excellent and vegetables plentiful and well cooked apart from the roast parsnips which were overcooked and sticking together. More a case of one lump of parsnip or two rather than how many parsnips you would like! Dessert choices were OK unless you were gluten and dairy free, as I am. There was noting available, not even fresh fruit/

  • Door Diana B uit Leeds
    8 december 2017

    We was seated for the time we booked and the service was friendly and welcoming and even went the extra mile by putting candles on a cake and sang happy birthday with us to my elderly mum. Thank you so much for an enjoyable evening.

  • Door June F uit Leeds 7
    22 juni 2017

    I ate with a group of friends who all enjoyed the food and service. We were all able to get what we wanted, not only carvery, at a reasonable price.

2 Volgende pagina