Anmeldelser af Toby Carvery - Downlands

4.2
(baseret på 34 anmeldelser)
Upper Brighton Road, Worthing, South East England, BN14 9JN
34 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Heather P fra Sompting
    13. oktober 2020

    Slightly longer waiting time than usual as queuing and staff have to deliver your plate to your table. Dinner was very good but the Eaton mess was all cream and no meringue which is odd being as that is the cheapest part of the dessert.

  • Af Christine L fra LANCING, WEST SUSSEX
    8. marts 2020

    We have not used the Toby Carvery for a couple of year we were extremely pleased on our visit on Sunday 08/03/2020. The restaurant was clean, well organised and efficient. The food was well presented, hot and cooked without being left to stew. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and to be honest we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending my family and friends to make a visit. All in all it was a delicious Sunday Roast with plenty of choices and well cooked vegetables.

  • Af David W fra Brighton
    7. februar 2020

    Booking service online good.food at the carvery excellent. Service good..

  • Af Anthony John K fra Southwick
    14. september 2019

    Not very good Staff could be more welcoming: Plates were cold: Various veg cold:

  • Af Nigel John Norton J fra Rustington, Littlehampton
    7. september 2019

    The staff very friendly meat on carvery was lovely vegetables hit and miss they were ok but beans rubbery

  • Af Chris D fra Brighton
    7. august 2019

    I reserved an extended table for a party of ten, we are a classic car group who meet up periodically at varying owners localities. This gathering was at your Worthing Crown Carvery as we have used this venue before and been satisfied with the service and products. The waitress service was efficient and expedient and the food was of a high standard. The cost was very good for the quality and service, £11 each for the carvery and a pint, good value in our opinion.

  • Af Alan L fra Burgess Hill
    15. juni 2019

    The table was crammed into a small space. It was very noisy. The waiter didn’t seem at all happy.

  • Af Jackie S fra Brighton
    6. maj 2019

    Very good service and food

  • Af Keith B fra HOVE
    11. april 2019

    Carvery. Great as always. Marked down service as gent serving next to us spilt a whole tray of drinks on the floor and over some guys coat.

  • Af Richard P fra Burgess Hill
    7. april 2019

    Very good service from the waitress and the food was great, clean plates from most of the family ( apart from our grown up kids ) . On this occasion we had the standard lunch and did not upgrade. We were a little disappointed that we could not use our discount code on a Sunday. I know the restaurant has had a refit in the last year but is already showing signs of being well used !!!!! and will need doing again soon. The out side as always lets you down and could do with a good tidy up clean up the weeds etc. 1st impressions do could and out side as well in need some attention.