Reviews of Toby Carvery - Dronfield

4.3
(gebaseerd op 36 beoordelingen)
Sheffield Road Dronfield, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S18 2GA
36 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Carol B uit sheffield
    1 januari 2020

    The staff were friendly helpfull we felt very welcome and nothing was to much trouble the food was excellent

  • Door Brian A uit Dronfield
    21 augustus 2019

    Lovely meal as always but the only gripe I had was the service. This was obviously brought about by the shortage of staff which we have noticed on previous occasions, but was worse still yesterday. Our drinks arrived part way through our meal, Had to search for someone to take our sweet order which was some time appearing. The staff on duty were all very nice, but the fault lies with not having enough people on duty, especially as it is school holiday time.

  • Door Hazel S uit Eckington
    21 april 2019

    Wonderful experience

  • Door Patricia M uit SHEFFIELD
    15 februari 2019

    Visited with group of friends. Staff so friendly and helpful. The food is really tasty. Great atmosphere. Good time was had by all. Planning our next meeting

  • Door Kevan D uit Doncaster
    26 december 2018

    Very welcoming staff at Dronfield for Boxing day lunch, great service with a lovely atmosphere, and as always the food was well cooked and plentiful. We had been three times at TC's for Christmas in Sheffield, and this the first time for Boxing day at TC's Dronfield. As always you can guarantee the continuity with Toby Carvery where ever you choose to dine.Finally a BIG thanks to all the staff at dronfield for another great Christmas experience, see you soon

  • Door Denise R uit Sheffield
    25 december 2018

    Christmas lunch was excellent, food was piping hot, servers behind carved were so friendly and engaged with the customers, table service was fast and friendly. Would differnatley return.

  • Door Donald P uit Dronfield
    14 november 2018

    Service and food were good. We often go there but this was first time booking.

  • Door Sharon T uit Cambridge
    4 november 2018

    We ate here for the Sunday carvery. It was packed and we had to queue for a while at the servery but probably no longer than you would usually for a meal in a busy period. Wow...it was worth the wait. The food was delicious and HUGE portions. Would definitely eat here again. The waiter was also very attentive and friendly.

  • Door Lynn F uit Sheffield
    26 oktober 2018

    Lovely meal well cooked and we would come again .Our waitress was very informative

  • Door Maureen M McDonald M uit Chesterfield
    10 juni 2018

    When we arrived we were shown to our table. Our drinks order was given and as it was busy we had to wait a little for them We were then told we could go for our carvery. All the meat and vegetables were good. Two of us had a pudding which we enjoyed.