Anmeldelser af Miller & Carter - Bagshot

4.1
(baseret på 38 anmeldelser)
39 London Road, Bagshot, Surrey, GU19 5EG
38 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Sue B fra Bracknell
    25. maj 2019

    Special thanks to Nicholas for his great service & for helping to make it a special 30th birthday celebration.

  • Af Michael S fra Blackwater
    13. april 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • Af Terry B fra Bracknell
    12. februar 2019

    This was our third visit to Miller & Carter (2nd visit to Bagshot). Everything from our welcome on arrival to the service and the meal itself were faultless. We both had steak, fillet for me and Sirloin for my wife. Both meals were cooked perfectly and the steak melted in the mouth. We are about to book another visit this month (My Birthday treat) and we fully expect another perfect evening.

  • Af Felicity S fra Bagshot
    26. januar 2019

    I have eaten in this restaurant quite a lot since it has opened once a month at least. The food is still good but there are mistakes happening e.g. my medium rare steak on the plate with the chips and the medium steak with my jacket potato, last visit mine came with butter instead of plain as I had asked. All the nice little touches have gone which make the evening special, candles not lit, have to ask for knives, very slow to take a drinks order and then rushed with the food service. A victim of its own success.

  • Af Terry B fra Bagshot
    11. januar 2019

    We went to M&C on Friday 11th January 2019 for Dinner. This was our 3rd visit and the restaurant was just as warm and welcoming as on the previous visits. The service was first class and the food, (Filet and Sirloin Steak) was absolutely perfect. We would recommend this restaurant to everybody that enjoys good food in a great atmosphere.

  • Af Sheena K fra bagshot
    8. december 2018

    Disappointing - meat overcooked although they did ask, however I asked for rare but got medium rare. I've never had a good steak there.

  • Af John C fra Sandhurst
    4. august 2018

    Excellent all round food, service and value for money

  • Af Barry J fra Lightwater
    10. februar 2018

    Upon entering the restaurant was impressed with the ambiance and being able to find a seat to have pre meal drinks as we were slightly early for our 2030 table booking. Excellent menu choice and both our steaks were cooked to perfection mine being the T bone medium rare.The entire establishment was very clean and well looked after in general. If i had to give a negative it would be a small selection of beer, (not lager) as only had bottled ale and i found this a tad expensive.

  • Af Steve S fra Yateley
    4. februar 2018

    I considered emailing you but decided against doing so, as you asked me about my recent experience, I now have. We booked a table, we arrived and were seated. We waited a bit, not too bad, then we were asked what drinks we would like and were we ready to order. We waited a bit again, our starters came out before we were served our drinks? somebody walked past, noticed and got our drinks? our table wasn't cleared for some time, when it was we then waited some time for our main courses. We both order filet steak, when it arrived it was warm at best? because I like my steak well done i asked for it to be butterflied, in an effort not over cook it, I got a horrible piece of fillet with a considerable amount of gristle, I was very disappointing to say the least. We had to wait for cutlery once our dinner was served. After a good 5 minutes our waiter asked if everything was okay and could he get us anything else, I said getting our chips would be good? We ate our dinner and asked for the bill, I paid cash, I left over 10% as as a tip just so I could leave, It was a very disappointing experience.

  • Af Paul S fra Farnborough
    3. februar 2018

    We've visited this restaurant on several occasions with friends and cannot fault either the food, or the service. Staff are very knowledgeable about how best to have your steak cooked and how best to enjoy your meal. The puddings are also a must!