Anmeldelser Miller & Carter - Bagshot

4.1
(basert på 42 anmeldelser)
39 London Road, Bagshot, South East England, GU19 5EG
42 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Carol V fra Bagshot
    24. oktober 2020

    Very friendly and welcoming staff and servers. Unfortunately, after taking care to advise me on gluten & dairy free options, my meal arrived with butter on the steak and onion loaf! Nevertheless, a delicious steak and meal overall.

  • Av Hannah B fra BRACKNELL
    22. februar 2020

    Food was wonderful! The 50 day aged ribeye was fantastic! Service was good to, had a new server on the day that had only been there for a week loved her excitement. If I was going to be really picky, I would have like to have my drinks order quicker, rather waiting for 10 minutes. Great overall.

  • Av Linda R fra Wokingham
    19. februar 2020

    Excellent customer service. Love the steak.

  • Av Janet H fra Odiham Hook Hants
    14. januar 2020

    A disaster — table for 9 - phone call at 11.20 to be told most items on £11.50 lunch special were unavailable. Broken deep fryer & ? late delivery meant this steak house had no steaks, only expensive ones at premium prices £16.95 + £5. I asked there must be alternatives from other menus which could be substituted, told not possible. Finally agreed to consult supervisor, big concession offered, £5 premium removed from steak, only sirloin available. Had it not been a large party we would have left, all this had taken so much time & was very embarrassing for me having planned a special lunch & told people the price. Reluctantly there was no option but choose from the more expensive menu. It all left a very bad taste. Your staff need training to quickly defuse a situation like this, it was left to me to suggest a remedy. Offering a free glass of wine or coffee would have been a starting point - a practice often adopted by other restaurants to prevent persuade the customer you actually care. Sadly due to all the delays, we had no time for coffee.

  • Av Sue B fra Bracknell
    25. mai 2019

    Special thanks to Nicholas for his great service & for helping to make it a special 30th birthday celebration.

  • Av Michael S fra Blackwater
    13. april 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • Av Terry B fra Bracknell
    12. februar 2019

    This was our third visit to Miller & Carter (2nd visit to Bagshot). Everything from our welcome on arrival to the service and the meal itself were faultless. We both had steak, fillet for me and Sirloin for my wife. Both meals were cooked perfectly and the steak melted in the mouth. We are about to book another visit this month (My Birthday treat) and we fully expect another perfect evening.

  • Av Felicity S fra Bagshot
    26. januar 2019

    I have eaten in this restaurant quite a lot since it has opened once a month at least. The food is still good but there are mistakes happening e.g. my medium rare steak on the plate with the chips and the medium steak with my jacket potato, last visit mine came with butter instead of plain as I had asked. All the nice little touches have gone which make the evening special, candles not lit, have to ask for knives, very slow to take a drinks order and then rushed with the food service. A victim of its own success.

  • Av Terry B fra Bagshot
    11. januar 2019

    We went to M&C on Friday 11th January 2019 for Dinner. This was our 3rd visit and the restaurant was just as warm and welcoming as on the previous visits. The service was first class and the food, (Filet and Sirloin Steak) was absolutely perfect. We would recommend this restaurant to everybody that enjoys good food in a great atmosphere.

  • Av Sheena K fra bagshot
    8. desember 2018

    Disappointing - meat overcooked although they did ask, however I asked for rare but got medium rare. I've never had a good steak there.