Opiniones sobre Miller & Carter - Wollaton

4.2
(basado en 70 opiniones)
Derby Road Wollaton Vale, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG8 2NR
70 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Joan K desde Nottingham
    13 de octubre de 2020

    We had 3 courses, all absolutely delicious! 1 diner, gluten free, excellent menu choices. Service very good. A birthday meal treat, quite pricey but worth it.

  • Por Gary S desde Wollaton Park
    8 de marzo de 2020

    Good service, but unfortunately not a good steak. Both steaks were overcooked and the potatoes undercooked. Deserts came out cold! Won’t be going back as it always hit and miss here.

  • Por Mattia S desde Nottingham
    7 de marzo de 2020

    Steak cooked well, nice atmosphere, the service was great. The dinner was perhaps slightly overpriced, but overall I was satisfied and I will come back.

  • Por Steve N desde Nottingham
    7 de marzo de 2020

    Very dissapointed, staff were fine, food not so good, will not be going to M & C again

  • Por Adrian C desde Nottingham
    31 de enero de 2020

    Good experience

  • Por Mary M desde Nottingham
    24 de enero de 2020

    Had the set price lunch - chicken schnitzel and caramel apple pie. I was pleased the let me have new potatoes instead of fries.

  • Por Dawn B desde Derby
    12 de diciembre de 2019

    Booked this as our Xmas work do. Nice surroundings - lovely tree - made everything feel Christmasy without being over the top - really nice and cosy. We opted for the pork fillet wrapped in bacon which was the chef's recommendation on the menu. Excellent!! It is the second time we've been to the restaurant and whilst we both aren't steak eaters - the alternative menu is very good with lots of choice. Staff were excellent - didn't rush you, took the time to explain the dishes if needed and although the tables were in constant use - you weren't pushed out after you'd finished.

  • Por Baz N desde Nottingham
    29 de septiembre de 2019

    First time at this restaurant was overall a pleasant experience. Restaurant was very modern with good atmosphere. Staff knew menu well and gave good advice. Steak was delicious but the side dish of onion loaf was very disappointing. Too greasy to eat, not a good experience!

  • Por Michael B desde Nottingham
    26 de agosto de 2019

    We booked for Aug Bank Holiday Monday for a birthday/family meal for 10. We were welcomed warmly, and the waiter kindly rearranged the tables and chairs for our party, which included 2 children. Nothing was too much trouble. The menu was excellent, and the food was delicious. The children were well looked after also with colouring sheets. I mentioned it was my brother's birthday and the waiter, Sarkis, brought a special sweet for him with greetings and a candle and we all sang for him. He also volunteered to take pictures for us. It is the first time I have been to this restaurant and won't be the last.

  • Por Stuart R desde wollaton
    20 de agosto de 2019

    service , food , wine all excellent