Reviews of Shoryu Covent Garden

4.5
(gebaseerd op 35 beoordelingen)
35 Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5AA
35 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Ann B uit islington
    18 februari 2020

    Extremely good service, even had an allergy trained member of staff who could check meal contents for a member of the group. Really, really enjoyable meal - the food was fantastic

  • Door Michael B uit Kettering
    5 mei 2019

    Very tasty, albeit a fairly limited menu. No need to have a starter though, because the main course portion is very generous. Dead easy to get to this restaurant from Shaftsbury Avenue - 15 minutes gentle stroll.

  • Door Elena F uit London
    8 april 2019

    It is a shame that despite my reservation we ended up squeezed on a small table and the service was not at its best - the food it's just amazing though! it's all about the food really, this is the main (sometimes only) thing you gonna love. Well done to the chefs not so much to the FOH. I will visit again but probably will opt for another location.

  • Door Sarah M uit London
    3 april 2019

    Food is great, and the interior of the Covent Garden restaurant is really nice. We had a bit of a faff when we first arrived and they couldn't find our booking, the waiter was quite short with us and insistant we were just at the wrong branch, but before too long he did manage to find our reservation. We were a group of 9 and we did end up a little squashed - for big groups I'd reccomend going to a bigger branch.

  • Door Dee A uit Chester
    10 februari 2019

    To be honest this little restaurant didn't look much from the outside. However, the food and service were lovely. The food was plentiful and our waiter helped us to choose from a fairly eclectic menu. My daughter was unable to finish all her chicken and noodles and they provided a lovely take out to take back to University. I thought it was excellent value for money and would definitely recommend.

  • Door Brandon R uit London
    31 december 2018

    Very friendly and patience staff seeing as we were a big group. Food was great too.

  • Door Eric Y uit Singpaore
    30 december 2018

    meet my expectations

  • Door Edward W uit London
    15 december 2018

    Every time i go here, i have the Kimchee Seafood Tonkotsu and it’s amazing!

  • Door Iris A uit London
    4 december 2018

    Great ramen as ever but the service was pretty terrible and endless alarms going off at the workstation right next to our table didn’t make for a great dining experience...

  • Door Ryan T uit London
    30 november 2018

    Was so nice loved the little things like that they play a drum when you come in and that your welcomed ?? food was nice for the price only problem we had was I ordered a gin and tonic and the waitress who seemed to be very new as saw her mess up a couple of things with other table gave me a tiny amount of tonic (less than a shot ) ?? to go with a double shot of gin haha a bit strong but that’s fine I understand things happens and she was new so she wouldn’t have know better the manager though was very very kind and hand made a new drink for me and my partner which tasted a lot better thankyou so much for that ?????????????????? Also was so kind to discount the meal because of that slip up will definitely Come again :)