Bewertungen für Grill at Hotel Chester The Queen

4.5
(basierend auf 12 Bewertungen)
City Road, Chester, North West England, CH1 3AH
12 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Allison J aus Staffordshire
    22. April 2018

    Fabulously presented delicious food

  • Von helen H aus CARLISLE
    31. Januar 2018

    WE HAD A GREAT MEAL SERVED BY OUR SUPER WAITER,SAM, WHO COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. RESTAURANT WAS LOVELY WITH NICE RELAXED ATMOSPHERE. WOULD BOOK AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATIO..

  • Von Mike R aus Chester
    7. Dezember 2017

    Food was good quality and well served nice surroundings

  • Von Alan C aus Chester
    19. August 2017

    Yummy food

  • Von Danielle D aus West midlands
    22. Juli 2017

    Both me and my husband really enjoyed the food, it was cooked to perfection. The only negative for us was staff seemed really busy meaning that when he asked to see the dessert menu we were left waiting 20 minutes and had to ask again. We also had to ask for a drinks menu as it was not explained to us what drinks were available. This was our first visit to the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Von Sally N aus Shepton mallet
    15. Juli 2017

    Very attentive staff. Food excellent. Enjoyable music being played by a very pleasant young man.

  • Von AnnBarbara L aus Sandhurst
    10. Juli 2017

    We were staying in the Hotel for 3 nights so booked a table in the Kings Grill for the first evening, The food was delicious - had the table d'hote on 1st night - I had Charred Mackerel & my friend had the Goats cheese panacotta, both starters were very tasty and the Sea Trout I had for Main course was superb! Lemon drizzle sponge with Lemon meringue ice Cream was wonderfully light & very morish. The Staff very kindly served us a Kir Royale at the end of the meal in recognition of my friends birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience ( and both being ex- Caterers that is saying something!), so much so we dined there on the other two nights as well. On 2nd night, the Lamb Loin was very tender but the flavour slightly dominated by the Smoky Pancetta it was wrapped in & the Beef Medallions were a wee bit dry but were superbly moist & flavoursome on the third night! The staff were superb - professional, helpful and friendly. Please pass on our comments and thanks to all of them, both front of house and behind the scenes. Would highly recommend this Restaurant - so nice to have a Restaurant like this where Muzak is kept very low and only adults permitted after 7.30pm - no children running around to disturb the ambience of the Room. Loved the Décor, also. Will return to dine here if ever we are back in Chester.

  • Von Amanda H aus CHESTER
    8. Juli 2017

    SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT

  • Von Jayne H aus Manchester
    26. Mai 2017

    Lovely dining experience! Great food, great wine and very attentive staff....

  • Von M aus West Kirby, Wirral
    21. Mai 2017

    Very shabby. The first pot of tea I received was in a damaged pot and the top had been stuck on with tissue. The tea was very weak and could not be stirred because it was stuck to the pot. After complaint this was replaced. The sandwiches were made of thick bread squares with uninteresting filling and no garnish. The cakes would have been alright had they been serviced properly instead with the chocolate all melting and very messy as if they had been wiped with a sleeve. The so-called milk shakes tasted just like slightly flavoured milk that had been from a carton. I think you as a hotel should know that quality and presentation is everything. If I had guests to my home I would be ashamed to serve up what I received at your hotel.

2 Nächste Seite