Opiniones sobre The Rainforest Cafe

3.4
(basado en 691 opiniones)
20 Shaftesbury Avenue Piccadilly Circus, London, W1D 7EU
690 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Gerry M desde Gibraltar
    13 de marzo de 2020

    The restaurant is cute and worth a visit, however the food and drinks were hugely overpriced! The food was mediocre, too many chips and not enough ‘main’ component. I was happy to take my daughter there to experience the Rainforest Cafe but I won’t be going again, based on price / quality.

  • Por Jack K desde Lancaster
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Fantastic and fun venue with friendly staff and an amazing atmosphere. It’s like eating in a tropical rainforest only cleaner and without massive insects. Always love going here when we can, great for the kids! Aidan was a particularly exemplary member of staff and deserves an honourable mention for his sincere and friendly attitude and exuberance.

  • Por Johan S desde GODVIK
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Exciting atmosphere.

  • Por Sally C desde London
    27 de febrero de 2020

    Great atmosphere, and friendly staff. Unfortunately the ribs were disappointing, and my husband had beer spilt on him by the waitress. The restaurant took the ribs off our bill. The drink incident was an accident and they do happen however, sitting in wet trousers took the edge off the evening!

  • Por Nicole T desde London
    22 de febrero de 2020

    We booked here for my son's 8th birthday. He has autism and so I had asked for a few specifics with the booking. On the day, there were quite a few things against us meaning our time was limited. The staff went above and beyond to ensure my son's experience was still great (everyone singing happy birthday to him was an absolute highlight!). The food was amazing (I had the vegan burger) and my mum's mind was blown when a different waiter already knew what she wanted to drink because the info had been passed on by the previous waitress. The small details go a very long way and the friendly and superbly efficient staff, despite being incredibly busy, was outstanding. Customer service was truly second to none and I cannot wait to return!!

  • Por James M desde London
    22 de febrero de 2020

    No explanation of sign-in process at the ground floor level of the shop before heading to the restaurant downstairs. Please can you ensure this is stated as part of the booking process. Was very frustrating getting downstairs to queue at the restaurant entrance only to be told to return upstairs to join another queue to get 'a passport'!!!?! Restaurant animatronics were fun but the overall decor was shabby; clearly the restaurant hasn't been renovated for a number of years. Live fish in the fish-tank looked pale and flaky. Toilets were run-down and disgusting. Staff were friendly and patient given the volume of people and kids running around. Food was tasty and served in a timely manner, but not cheap/reasonably priced by any stretch of the imagination.

  • Por Mandy T desde London
    21 de febrero de 2020

    You go for the atmosphere not food, overpriced and not really hot and the free drink container was dangerous our child scratched her face 2 with this, food was mediocre and not value for money, menu needs updating and kids meals bringing into league with other restaurants, there hasn’t been much change or updates in the restaurant in a few years and not enough waiting room, when they let so many families in at the same time.

  • Por Sue T desde Tring
    20 de febrero de 2020

    Okay but seating was bad

  • Por Dominique R desde London
    18 de febrero de 2020

    Service and atmosphere was amazing. Great fun for the kids. The food.... Imagine Harvester food. Pretty much oven cooked or deep fried food. Not great to be honest. Had 2 kids meal with the special cups they have... The drinks ain't come in the cup so a bit a waste. I had 2 cocktails which were nice. Bill came to £135 for 2 kids and 2 adults. Very prices considering the food was cheap junk food. But my son had a great time. Couldn't fault the service staff.

  • Por Kirstin H desde Essex
    14 de febrero de 2020

    Great set out and service but the food was awful undercooked burger and chips tasted like they were cooked in very old oil