Reviews of Priory View Restaurant at The Abbey

4.2
(gebaseerd op 37 beoordelingen)
The Abbey Abbey Road, Great Malvern, West Midlands, WR14 3ET
37 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Colin B uit Reading
    10 juli 2020

    Extremely disappointing for a 4* hotel restaurant. I known in the current situation things are very difficult but I expected something a little more imaginative than the very basic menu offered. Would loved to have experienced the great restaurant it is supposed to be.

  • Door Roger P uit LEOMINSTER, HEREFORDSHIRE
    29 januari 2020

    Staff were excellent. I had the belly of pork and the crackling was wonderful although the meat could have done with more flavour. Vegetables were excellent too.

  • Door Tim T uit Birmingham
    29 januari 2020

    Good service. Good food. Good prices. The best part was that we were not bombarded with any horrible music, which can ruin a pleasant dining experience.

  • Door Geoffrey B uit Northants
    28 januari 2020

    The food was OK although there was limited choice - they had run out of 2 main course menu choices (out of about 5} The restaurant is very dated and tired. The furniture and lighting is from the 60's/70's as well as the carpets. However the staff were pleasant and tried their best

  • Door Bruce D uit Stockton
    22 januari 2020

    We had the 3 course Menu. The food was fresh & hot. Crabcake starter is a must have as full of crab and not padded out with potato. The belly pork was simple delicious. My wife had the chicken which was well cooked and not dry. The staff were friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. A very pleasant dining experience.

  • Door Robert S uit Malvern
    18 december 2019

    Booked afternoon tea for my wife's birthday. The food and the setting were excellent.

  • Door Peter P uit Evesham
    14 december 2019

    Sea Bass was perfect; Cheese selection was generous. Staff were attentive and friendly-Heather was particularly helpful.

  • Door Marie H uit Malvern
    16 november 2019

    All the staff were so polite and helpful, definitely bring friends here again. Thank you

  • Door Paul V uit Oxford
    2 november 2019

    The most glorious food, lots of choice, dined two evenings in a row and each evening very pleased with the well cooked, well presented tasty meals. Great service from friendly, helpful, caring staff.

  • Door Paul A uit Reigate
    24 oktober 2019

    We had a very enjoyable time over dinner on Thursday night. We made a special request for halal meat prior to arriving and this was duly waiting for us upon arrival. Overall, the food was of a very high standard and delicious and the service was very good too. I would highly recommend!