Anmeldelser af Skew Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.6
(baseret på 259 anmeldelser)
4 Adderley Road, Bishops Stortford, East of England, CM23 3AE
259 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Stephen D fra Bishops Stortford
    4. november 2020

    Lovely restaurant. Good location. Lovely staff and fantastic food.

  • Af Neil H fra Bishops Stortford
    4. november 2020

    Fantasticly fresh Turkish food - varied menu and wonderful service.

  • Af Lee S fra Bishops Stortford
    4. november 2020

    Skew is a popular, atmospheric restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. The menu has a good selection of disea and the food is always delicious

  • Af Lyanne F fra Herts
    4. november 2020

    Love this place... full of atmosphere & style. Wonderful food, wine and cocktails and lovely staff.

  • Af Tracey P fra Harlow
    3. november 2020

    Had a great evening meal with family

  • Af Ka-ling W fra Cambridge
    1. november 2020

    The moment I walked in I felt a good atmosphere and staff was very assertive and professional. I promptly booked another table for a next few days time as I really enjoyed the experience. The only disappointment was I was never asked about allergies and when it came to ordering dessert I had to notify the waiter that I was allergic to berries and strawberries was the most effective for me. I had ordered creme brûlée and I’m very convinced it previously had strawberry on it for decoration which I think was removed. I know this now is because when I returned a few days later , the two desserts that we ordered had berries and both had strawberries for decoration. That night I felt an irrational on my arm and the next day I had a rash appear. I can’t be sure if this came from the restaurant but it really needs to be highlighted that allergies have to be taken seriously. This unfortunately was my only criticism that again I wasn’t asked for any allergens . Overall all Sunday roast was exceptional good but on my return I had lunch time menu and the lamb kofte was salty and chicken skewers were dry. This is definitely a restaurant that I enjoyed but I’m in no hurry for a third visit.

  • Af Paul R fra Bishops Stortford
    1. november 2020

    Another fantastic dining experience! Skew has captured the very essence of social dining. The venue is superbly decorated with staff that understand what is required to make occasion enjoyable. Consequently the atmosphere is vibrant and everything you could want for a special occasion.

  • Af Ray S fra Bishop’s Stortford
    31. oktober 2020

    Attentive and good service. Fine ambience. Good food. Good value wine. Overall, an enjoyable experience on a wet and windy day.

  • Af Thomas G fra London
    31. oktober 2020

    Food and service was fantastic, very nice vibe also.

  • Af Danielle R fra Sawbridgeworth
    31. oktober 2020

    We were sat at a table that was in the middle of a walk way to the toilet meaning we had people walking past us all of the time. We felt that we were in the way and it wasn’t Covid safe.