Opiniones sobre Day's Restaurant Poole

4.1
(basado en 244 opiniones)
Unit 21 Yarrow Road Tower Road, Poole, South West England, BH12 4NY
243 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Roger J desde Poole
    24 de octubre de 2020

    Thanks to Covid an unpleasant experience. I felt like I was in a school cafeteria waiting for a dollop of food to be plonked on my plate. Masked staff made interaction impossible. Conversation with them was difficult due to the face muzzle hampering speech. The ridiculousness of these useless and filthy germ laden items was highlighted by kitchen staff not wearing them over the nose. Half the place was empty due to restrictions.

  • Por Joanna S desde Poole
    18 de octubre de 2020

    It was fantastic

  • Por Michelle D desde Poole Dorset
    1 de septiembre de 2020

    Food was very nice, but you could do with 2 people serving in each section as the food gets cold while in queue

  • Por Karen 0 desde Poolr
    31 de agosto de 2020

    Food was lovely but went there with a deaf friend, and found the staff that were serving very rude and impatient. Definitely will not be going back any time soon, if ever!!!!

  • Por Rita M desde Brighton
    29 de agosto de 2020

    We went to Pool's restaurant as we felt nostalgic and were expecting similar experience like we would at Brighton's Day's which we always enjoyed but was shut down. At Pool's restaurant food was cold, very limited choice, no salmon or prawns sushi even though we paid for Saturday's evening menu of £18.99 per person. The personnel was quick to put food in our plates but kept ignoring me standing in the front to be served. As it is eat all you can, we were asking for more of our favourite dishes to be put into our plates but we only had small amounts of them put in and we felt uncomfortable to keep asking for more food to be put in.

  • Por Marie H desde Poole
    29 de agosto de 2020

    Service was poor, portion size being given was awful, both times i went up for curry i was given one piece of meat, my dad was only given one prawn each time and only eats fish, not enough people serving, definitely did not have enough to eat but waiting to be served was to long, was told i couldnt have my little pot of curry sauce filled up to the top only half way, definitely will not be going again till we can help ourselves

  • Por Elsy M desde Poole
    28 de agosto de 2020

    Very good

  • Por Emma W desde Poole
    27 de agosto de 2020

    Great food and great service :)

  • Por Michelle mitchell M desde Bournemouth
    26 de agosto de 2020

    Very disappointed with our visit. Food was very poor. No fresh cooked food available ie steak, salmon etc. Most of the food was cold. Fresh pancakes were about the only enjoyable thing on the menu. No waffles available either. Definitely not recommended.

  • Por Jon H desde Poole
    26 de agosto de 2020

    Excellent choice of dishes, well cooked