Anmeldelser af The Bank Restaurant - Swindon

4.5
(baseret på 61 anmeldelser)
18 Wood Street Old Town, Swindon, South West England, SN1 4AB
61 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Natasha H fra Swindon
    2. august 2020

    The roast is amazing! Great atmosphere and great service!

  • Af Janette K fra Swindon
    2. august 2020

    Excellent

  • Af David R fra SWINDON
    1. august 2020

    Camembert and fillet steak and cheese cake all fabulous.

  • Af Donna P fra Swindon
    31. juli 2020

    Fantastic smooth service , we sat in the garden which adheres to social distancing. The cocktails were great value and very tasty. Food was extremely tasty and reasonably priced. The staff made us feel very welcome couldn’t have asked for better service .

  • Af Jen E fra Swindon
    30. juli 2020

    When we arrived we asked for a beer but, after a 5 minute wait, we were told that wasn't available. After choosing an alternative we tried to order a bottle of wine only to be told, after another wait, that wasn't available. Finally the server came back to advise us what they did have so we could make a decision. We ended up having the last bottle of Gavi so, they will have then run out of another type of wine too. Surely, before each service, the team should have a meeting and get told what is and isn't available that day. The waiting was a bit annoying as even getting a bottle of water took ages. The food was very good though and the service was friendly. I can definitely recommend the Espresso Martini!

  • Af Alex P fra Swindon
    26. juli 2020

    It was ok. The food was great. But the service is quite often slow and chaotic, as it was again on this visit. Also, there was no beer on draught.

  • Af Pauline G fra Swindon
    9. juli 2020

    Our 1st restaurant since lockdown and i was nervous. But we were made to feel comfortable and talked though the procedures and i felt comfortable and would definitely return to The Bank. I had Calamari and the Zingara Pizza both very tasty and would order them again. Staff attentive, screens at tables and wipes to clean your cutlery for each course. We did wait a while to order our drinks after the waiter said us down and it wasnt that busy, this would be my only negative. After that the food came without a delay.

  • Af Ricky B fra Swindon
    4. juli 2020

    Excellent service, felt completely safe with all the measures in place. The owner came and spoke to us for a few minutes. A really nice chap. They do a tasty pizza with a great dough and the best pork belly I’ve had in a long while. 5*

  • Af Julie R fra Swindon
    13. marts 2020

    Friendly welcome, attentive table service...almost to the point of being overly attentive, though, our conversations were interrupted by staff members on several occasions. The menu had changed significantly compared to our last visit, and we were disappointed with the choices on offer now, not as varied or appealing as previously. After finishing our meal, we stayed to chat for a while. A staff member cleared our plates away, along with at least one unfinished glass of wine which we didn't notice until after it had been taken. Two of our party left the restaurant, the remaining two ordered drinks from the bar whilst they awaited their taxi, and were given short measures! On speaking with the Manager, this was remedied, but they also noted that several staff members were drinking at the bar whilst customers were still present, and felt this was unprofessional. We're unlikely to return to The Bank in future, for the reasons given above.

  • Af Carl B fra Swindon
    29. februar 2020

    Lovely experience, the ambience of the restaurant, the service from the staff and the food was delicious.