Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser af Sorrel

4.8
(baseret på 574 anmeldelser)
77 South Street, Dorking, RH4 2JU
574 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Martin C C fra Dorking
    18. februar 2020

    Really enjoyed the 9 course tasting menu, particularly the first few courses and the duck. Service was great too, didn't feel too quiet even on a Tuesday evening.

  • Af John S fra Betchworth
    18. februar 2020

    Great welcome - even remembered the wine we had at our last visit. Great front of house staff, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The steak tartare was so good I may never be able to eat it anywhere else again! Excellent choice of wines by the glass and the food, overall, memorably good.

  • Af Mark C fra London
    15. februar 2020

    The food was absolutely beautiful, but in addition what stood out to me was the service provided by the friendly and knowledgeable staff- especially the discreet celebration of my partner's birthday- a lovely touch. We will be back!

  • Af Anon W fra Fetcham
    14. februar 2020

    My wife & I went to to Sorrels for a Valentine's day lunch. We'd been to the chefs former restaurants(Drakes in Ripley and Drakes on the pond in Abinger Hammer) and Sorrels was every bit as good.The food, ambience, service and wine were superb. Could not have asked for a better meal. We are already lobbying friends to join us there for another visit.

  • Af Jasmin H fra Guildford
    13. februar 2020

    We had the Valentine's 9 course tasting menu, every course was absolutely delicious, beautifully explained and stunning to look at. My favourite dishes this time was the duck, monkfish and pumpkin soup, absolutely yummy. The wine complimented the dishes and I would / have definitely recommended Sorrel to friends and family.

  • Af Maggie U fra Chobham
    13. februar 2020

    Firstly, we love this restaurant.The staff have been well trained and try to do everything to make it a very special experience. The Sweet potato chive and onion broth was simply out of this world, likewise the Spelt Risotto. The Pork Cheek ,Cider Gel. 96 HourOnion juice also superb plus The Pigeon ,Umeboshi ,Beetroot, Black Pudding Morels were truly divine!!!! We all enjoyed our Grapefruit Coconut, Milk Jam Passion Fruit, Basil .What more can we say other than why travel to London when you can dine so well here . We feel another Michelin Star on the cards .

  • Af Jane L fra Guildford
    13. februar 2020

    I had a thoroughly lovely lunch at Sorrel. The first mouthful, a little filo pastry amuse bouche with pork on it was possibly the most amazing thing i have ever eaten! Lots of other lovely flavours and surprises throughout the meal, quite delightful. Particularly the parmesan concoction with lovely crunchy bits in it, the beautiful sauces with the pork cheek and the green curry fish dish, and lovely subtle flavours in the sweeties with our coffee. My friend wasn't quite so pleased with her gluten free options- the various crispy things she was given as gluten free substitutes were not good at all- I tried some of them and agreed it would have been better to just omit the carb bit of the dish. That said, I definitely want to eat at Sorrel again, and I think she would too. We had a lovely time, it's a very attractive, comfortable restaurant and the staff are really welcoming. Now planning to become Ladies Wot Lunch on a regular basis!

  • Af Holly F fra London
    12. februar 2020

    I really enjoyed the tasting menu. Every course was delicious. I particularly loved the pumpkin soup, the duck and the basil meringue!

  • Af Keith F fra Woking
    12. februar 2020

    Great setting, great ambiance, great service and above all else, great food

  • Af Louise C fra Chiddingfold
    12. februar 2020

    Amazing lunch food and service absolutely perfect such a lovely day celebrating a special friend’s birthday would recommend you visit thats if you can get a table as always very busy!