Reviews of The Lansdowne

3.6
(gebaseerd op 29 beoordelingen)
90 Gloucester Avenue, London, NW1 8HX
29 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Sara D uit London
    3 januari 2020

    Lovely venue and friendly staff but my pasta dish very poor - undercooked with minimal dull sauce. Friends burger much better but chips undercooked.

  • Door Steven V uit London
    24 december 2019

    Lovely local pub; had a great pizza and delicious ginger bread pudding.

  • Door Monica S uit Zürich
    22 december 2019

    Great food. Bit dark...smelt of cleaning fluid at end

  • Door Paul S uit London
    16 november 2019

    Always have a great experience at the Lansdowne. The staff is very friendly and service is very good. While a pub by design, the food is better and more interesting that your standard pub fare. I also appreciate the family friendly atmosphere as we usually eat here for lunch after a morning of youth football in Primrose Hill and Regent's Park.

  • Door Lillian A uit London
    21 september 2019

    Brilliant! What a gorgeous pub, with delicious food! We will be back - thank you!

  • Door Annette J uit Richmond
    2 september 2019

    Had a nice meal with a friend at the Lansdowne before a concert at the Roundhouse. The pub was a bit off the beaten track so nice and spacious and with some really good pizzas. My friend picked the salmon, which she unfortunately found under cooked but otherwise we enjoyed the place very much.

  • Door Stephanie V uit London
    17 augustus 2019

    Didn’t have our booking. We sorted our own table out by moving things around. Limited menu and not exactly as on website. But food good. Nice pizza.

  • Door Charlotte E uit Lon
    20 juli 2019

    The food quality was poor. The acoustics were dreadful- could hardly hear my friends

  • Door Cais J uit London
    24 april 2019

    Lovely atmosphere but was disappointed there was no dough for any of the pizzas, which I found out upon arrival after having made the reservation because of the pizza menu!

  • Door Sarah D uit London
    14 april 2019

    This is my favourite pub. No particular bells or whistles, but it has a wonderfully relaxed, calm and warm atmosphere. I always order the chorizo pizza when I come, as it's perfect. Not to mention it's set in the movie-set like location of Primrose Hill which is ideal.