Reviews of The Lansdowne

3.6
(gebaseerd op 39 beoordelingen)
90 Gloucester Avenue, London, London, NW1 8HX
39 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Gavin E uit London
    25 september 2020

    Very safe, lovely staff, great food, great wine.

  • Door Richard C uit London
    20 september 2020

    The pizzas were very below par with very little toppings, very disappointed. Been going to the Lansdowne since 1992, very surprised to have a very mediocre meal.

  • Door Holly H uit Camden
    6 september 2020

    Love the vibe of the Landsdowne, always full and nice energy. However have been a couple of times now and have felt the food is a little expensive for what it is.

  • Door Wendy B uit LONDON
    6 september 2020

    We normally have the pizzas here but as it was Sunday lunch opted for the roast. There were some really good aspects of the meal - lovely large piece of chicken really tasty and well cooked. Good roast potatoes and a good selection of vegetables. A couple of negatives that didn't spoil it overall, but just so the kitchen knows - the broccoli was hardly cooked (hard) so we left it all. And the spinach that sat under the chicken was like water (was it frozen?) and it seeped into everything which wasn't so pleasant. Overall a good value meal and the pub is very pleasant inside. Service a bit slow.

  • Door David I uit London
    16 augustus 2020

    Sunday roast dinner at 7 pm. Beef overcooked and like shoe leather as had been cooked at lunchtime. Mentioned this to waiting staff. No response other than to say this was to be expected.

  • Door Lachlan K uit London
    1 augustus 2020

    Friendly and professional staff who knew what they were doing. Would recommend to others.

  • Door Olivia K uit London
    26 juli 2020

    The Lansdowne has been a firm favourite of mine for years and it never fails to disappoint.

  • Door Richard T uit London
    14 juli 2020

    Great pizza and beer

  • Door Paul F uit London
    5 juli 2020

    Atmosphere almost back to normal with, for example, no nonsense about waiters wearing facemasks. Pity that only pizzas were availaable and no draught bitter, but I guess it will take them a little time to sort this stuff out. Anyway, well done for opening!

  • Door David R uit London
    7 februari 2020

    The first thing that greets you as you approach the front door is the thud, thud, thud of the music. Knowing this was a pub, I had deliberately booked the dining area upstairs. Although the ground floor had only two or three badly located tables available, it was presumably too much trouble to open the upstairs dining area. Instead we were condemned to downstairs where the tables around us were mostly in use by people drinking, not eating. They were also screaming their heads off perhaps just to be heard above the music, and the noise of the other people doing the same thing. It just got louder. For the two of us we ordered two starters and two main courses. This had to be done at the bar because they don't take orders at the table. What arrived was one starter and one main course; unfortunately these were for the same person. "Oh" said the waitress "he should have drawn a line under the starters 'cos the kitchen has assumed they are for four people". The rare steak was taken away. "Don't worry. They'll redo it". A while later the second starter arrived. The food was, at best, unremarkable. Finally the two main courses arrived. The steak was now decidedly medium, and slightly tough, as 'flat-iron' steaks are when they've been overcooked. Was it the original steak having been kept warm? Only the 'chef' and his conscience know. No, I won't be going back