Opiniones sobre The Riverside

4.4
(basado en 298 opiniones)
North End, Farndon, Newark, East Midlands, NG24 3SX
298 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Kate L desde Newark
    18 de octubre de 2020

    Lovely Sunday lunch as usual. Very good service the restaurant has done everything possible to ensure safety during this dreadful time.

  • Por Julie Barbara N desde Newark
    17 de octubre de 2020

    This was my second visit in recent weeks, I returned because the first time round I felt safe and comfortable, I was happy with Covid measures and separated tables were tastefully done so the screens fitted in with the environment. The staff were quick, efficient and friendly. And the food was good!

  • Por John K desde Newark, notts
    13 de octubre de 2020

    Meal was very good. The chicken breast there is our favourite but other meals are also very good. The lunchtime menu provides a good selection. The surroundings are excellent and social distancing is well provided. The staff are also courteous and helpful. It say it all that we use the Riverside frequently for both meals and for mid morning coffee.

  • Por MRS PATRICIA CLACK C desde Farndon
    11 de octubre de 2020

    Good food.. Excellent service. Lovely surroundings.

  • Por Geoff H desde Nottingham
    10 de octubre de 2020

    We use the Riverside Farndon quite regularly and it is absolutely brilliant, nothing is to much trouble and the management and staff are always friendly and keen to ensure the experience is outstanding. The Covid measures in place are excellent and well enforced by the management and staff and did not in any way affect the outstanding food and standards provided.

  • Por Julie M desde Farndon
    10 de octubre de 2020

    Friendly staff. Lovely food and reasonable prices. Good Covid 19 precautions in place.

  • Por Jackie H desde Newark
    9 de octubre de 2020

    Feel completly safe when entering premises and eating. Fourth visit these past few months. Staff very polite and efficient. All the food is delicious. We have discovered though that the gin and mixers a bit expensive compared to elsewhere and no rose' available on last lunchtime visit but hey ho!! Looking forward to next visit.

  • Por Carla P desde Newark
    7 de octubre de 2020

    Staff fab and food fab too. Fish & chips were gorgeous as was the Cajun & lime chicken

  • Por Jackie R desde Newark
    7 de octubre de 2020

    Normally always enjoy the food but this week I was disappointed. The fish was tasteless and very greasy.

  • Por Geoff H desde Nottingham
    4 de octubre de 2020

    As usual outstanding service and great food, we have visited the riverside at farndon many times and it is brilliant. My wife does not drink alcohol so I thought I would ask if any alcohol free wine was available. When we arrived we were seated and we ordered some drinks, the waiter knew straight away and explained that they had got some wine for my wife. I had forgot that I had asked. Now that's service, absolutely outstanding.