Anmeldelser The Riverside

4.3
(basert på 208 anmeldelser)
North End, Farndon, Newark, NG24 3SX
208 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Karen R fra Newark
    22. februar 2020

    Excellent

  • Av Deborah G fra HARROGATE
    20. februar 2020

    Lovely stop off for lunch. Menu caters for all tastes and diets easily and everything we had was delicious. Service was friendly and good. Quite tucked away in a village off the A46 and one we will definitely visit again. I can't comment on the views as everywhere was flooded at the time we visited unfortunately, but I am sure normally the views would be lovely over the little marina and river.

  • Av Lynsey M fra Newark
    15. februar 2020

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was served quickly and was of good quality. However didn't have nearly half the menu available due to a delayed delivery which made the visit slightly disappointing. Could understand one or two options not being available to order but when half the menu isn't available doesn't leave much choice for food.

  • Av Callum H fra Flintham
    14. februar 2020

    Food was amazing as always, the young waiter serving us was excellent, we will always keep coming back

  • Av Malcolm M fra Edwinstowe
    12. februar 2020

    Very popular location, and good parking. Decor is good inside and it’s kept clean constantly by the staff. Good friendly service and polite staff. The wines and ales are very good and the food is excellent. I visited with my wife for dinner and we both had excellent meals served with nothing to complain about. Very tasty and hot well presented food. Many Thanks

  • Av Cate P fra newark
    9. februar 2020

    Lovely food

  • Av Jodie P fra Nottingham
    8. februar 2020

    Lovely restaurant and the staff were lovely too

  • Av Adrian J fra Lincoln
    7. februar 2020

    Another great meal at the Riverside. I love the decor, ambience and comfortable yet modern furniture. Service excellent - food superb and fantastic value too. The vegetable soup with a subtle hint of chilli was amazing,. Our chicken breast were both succulent and perfectly cooked through. Lemon tart is a particular favourite for both myself and my wife and this did not disappoint. We will be back - many times....

  • Av Paul B fra lincoln
    30. januar 2020

    Nice surroundings, good choice of menu and tasty food and good service. Recommended

  • Av Zoe M fra Newark
    29. januar 2020

    Ate from the early bird menu which was really reasonable. Food was lovely and service excellent