Reviews of Haché - Holborn

4.0
(gebaseerd op 67 beoordelingen)
95-97 High Holborn, London, London, WC1V 6LF
67 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Cassandra C uit Aylesbury
    10 maart 2020

    Great burgers, and felt like a nice environment for entertaining work colleagues. The booth was a nice seating arrangement.

  • Door S T uit London
    5 maart 2020

    Hache Holborn was very swanky and felt upscale from the moment you step in the door. My whole party enjoyed their burger and said their desserts were great. I picked a plant-based burger that turned out to be truly delicious. It was a little tricky at times to catch someone's eye as there didn't seem to be many servers on the floor - also, there was also a really bizarre moment when the staff member serving our table began taking our order, then wandered off to assist other diners without a word of communication. It seems this person also didn't take the full order as one of my group wasn't served their meal when the dishes were brought out and it seems it was missed. That was a shame, but the other waiter was really professional and sorted it promptly. To be honest I liked it and would go back.

  • Door Anna W uit London
    19 februari 2020

    I have been before but it seems a lot has changed since the last visit. The menu was overly confusing and also not as exciting. Generally it felt a little tackier - but perhaps that was this particular location? The food was ok. Staff were really nice!

  • Door Vena D uit London
    10 februari 2020

    Went to Hache to kick off my birthday celebrations and I had a lovely evening with my friend. Will definitely go back!

  • Door L W uit London
    9 februari 2020

    Rather disappointing experience, the restaurant was very nearly empty and we were seated at a table at the back, right beside another group. It was a bit gloomy back there. The food was ok. The service was a bit gloomy too.

  • Door Justin L uit London
    19 januari 2020

    Fries and wings were good. The burger bun was cold and slightly stale. Service was very regrettable.

  • Door Sarah H uit London
    17 januari 2020

    Overall the food was good, the venue/setting nice and reasonably priced. Service was friendly but somewhat lacking in coordination - knives were not put down post ordering so we were given our food without knives to eat with, multiple members of the team asking for our order after we had already ordered, a portion of chips came out ten minutes before all the rest of the food so went cold and was quite distracting, slow to give us our bill - which when on a working lunch and time bound is always annoying particularly as our client had to get back to run an interview. Given the competitive intensity around the burger/steak market I’m not sure i will make a large diversion to go again which I had done on this occasion as our offices are in old st. I think a little tightening up of service is required to make the experience more fulfilling and possibly more staff.

  • Door Naoum L uit London
    31 december 2019

    Excellent service and well-thought menu with vegeterian and vegan options. What I expected for NYE! I enjoyed the food and the ambience!

  • Door Malvina P uit Rio de Janeiro
    31 december 2019

    I order a 3 courses NYE menu, all good. I could not wait the restaurant would close before 00:00. I and my husband had to eat fast and let the drink of celebration in the glass to go out.

  • Door Tracey D uit Dulwich
    23 december 2019

    Excellent burgers with good veggie options