Reviews of Hawksmoor Borough

4.6
(gebaseerd op 124 beoordelingen)
16 Winchester Walk, London, London, SE1 9AQ
124 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Martina M uit Croydon
    21 februari 2020

    Great service I had steak and was the best steak I have tasted

  • Door Dermot M uit LONDON
    20 februari 2020

    Enjoyed the ‘offer menu’ good ambience and all round pleasant lunch Excellent

  • Door Jean E uit Worcester Park
    17 februari 2020

    Nice informal ambience, pork ribs were amazing, steak was good but not outstanding. A bit on the salty side. We had 2 courses and were out in just over an hour, so the service was a little too fast if anything.

  • Door Miriam C uit London
    16 februari 2020

    Have been here around 4 times in the last 6 months and never disappointed! It was my boyfriend's birthday and the staff decorated his desert and even had a lit candle on it. It was perfect. The food as always is superb and the selection of drinks is insanely tasty.

  • Door Osama S S uit London
    7 februari 2020

    Very good. Nice british vibe to the restaurant. 450g Chateaubriand piece was enough for the two of us

  • Door Susan W uit Southend
    25 januari 2020

    Was seated straight away, served promptly. Had the 2 course set menu. Cocktail delicious, steak spot on ?? Wasn't keen on the sundae, but that's mainly as it wasn't to my taste. Would rather a warm dessert choice. All servers were friendly and helpful.

  • Door Paul M uit London
    24 januari 2020

    As usual it was excellent food service a bit hit and miss to be honest

  • Door Dawn G uit London
    24 januari 2020

    Fabulous service, cocktail great, starter generous portion size & very tasty ( Yorkshire puddings). Steak as main was very disappointing as I had gristle running through which made it hard to cut let alone eat! My friends was lovely so I guess I was just unlucky. Desert very good and overall I would highly rate Hawksmoor Borough just a shame about the steak

  • Door Eric S uit South Dakota, USA
    30 december 2019

    Great place, great service, great steaks, great oysters especially the cooked ones. friendly service, but tough to find. Great ambience as well, woody with texture. Near the Globe Theatre.

  • Door Simon P uit London
    12 december 2019

    Very good food and great atmosphere