Bewertungen für 1565 Restaurant, Bar & Terrace - Park Regis Hotel Birmingham

4.3
(basierend auf 42 Bewertungen)
160 Broad Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B15 1DT
42 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Helmina M aus Birmingham
    3. September 2020

    Staff were so attentive and helpful! Food was also good. I will definitely return

  • Von Shana A aus Birmingham
    14. Februar 2020

    Booked for an afternoon tea for 3. I told them about if they had any halal options to which they were fully helpful and very accommodating. Upon arrival very welcoming staff. The view was stunning and the decor is just so beautiful. Very relaxed atmosphere. The whole experience was just perfect, I would highly recommend this place and definitely will be visiting again!

  • Von Susan W aus Birmingham
    12. Dezember 2019

    food was fantastic, served hot and on time. no fussy service, just quick, polite and professional. extremely good for a Christmas lunchtime out with colleagues. one small niggle was that all plates did not have all the right food, e.g. no roasties on one plate - but this was corrected quickly once noted.

  • Von Martina G aus Birmingham
    12. Oktober 2019

    Great venue, excellent service. Afternoon tea wasn’t as good. The sandwiches were very tasty but the scones and cakes were far too big. They should be small and delicate for afternoon tea. The tea was constantly topped up but it was very weak. All this is personal choice so someone else may have enjoyed it more

  • Von Bal P aus Birmingham
    26. September 2019

    Hello, I came for an afternoon tea. The surroundings, decor and service was amazing. I will definately be coming again however NOT for the afternoon tea. I have been for several afternoon tea and this is probably the worst one I've ever had. There were only 4 sandwiches, 2 each. I personally didn't like the choice of sandwiches either. The scones were dry and the desserts were not tasty. The only dessert which was alright was the toffee profiterole and the Pimms sorbet. Again, I suppose it boils down to personal preference. The afternoon tea at The Hyatt, Marriott AC Hotel andHilton Garden Inn (all in Birmingham) are 100 times better.

  • Von Yvette J aus Birmingham
    24. September 2019

    Afternoon Tea was the best I’ve ever had

  • Von Sue T aus Birmingham
    7. September 2019

    Afternoon tea as a birthday treat for my daughter and we had a lovely time.

  • Von Priscilla S aus Birmingham
    2. August 2019

    Very welcoming and relaxed, staff very pleasant. Afternoon tea was a delight in good surroundings, however unfortunately the cost was expensive in comparison to other places and possibly needs to be reviewed. Nearly £50 for afternoon tea could have brought us a three course (more filling) lunch or dinner instead.

  • Von Kenny W aus Birmingham
    6. Juli 2019

    Food was amazing, drinks were amazing. Recommend the Champaign Mojito. Table staff really efficient, friendly atmosphere. Only negative was the bar was not run that well. Ordered first drink, it took 20 minutes to arrive which meant they basically forgot about us until prompted. When it did arrive they forgot one of the drinks. 2nd order took so long we had to prompt them again. Thankfully the meal was delicious and made up for the bar management. I was surprised by a complimentary Happy Birthday dessert board.

  • Von Dionne Y aus Birmingham
    27. April 2019

    Food was lack lustre. However the mains are definitely much better than the starters. The service was appalling throughout the meal. We waited 30mins at the table before i had to ask for a drinks menu we were not even offered water. 7 of us were seated and we were given 2 menus to share. The Waitress serving was incredibly rude she did not introduce herself she seemed like she hated her job and we were bothering her when we were trying to order food and drinks. Not once did she crack a smile. Based on how she treated us we all decided to opt out of dessert. At the end of the meal i asked for a hot drinks menu i was given a dessert menu which only had coffee on. I was then given a drinks menu when i advised there were no hot drinks in the menu she told me there was until i showed her and she said there was a page missing. She then told me they served herbal tea but could not advise pricing or what type. She finally went and got another drink menu to find they only serve english tea and chai tea. They do not sell herbal teas. The waitress left the table came back approx 5 mins later and asked ‘so what drink do you want?’ At this point we asked for the bill. Would I visit again based on the service alone most definitely not and I would not recommend a visit here. Save your money.