Opiniones sobre The Merchant of Bishopsgate

3.3
(basado en 21 opiniones)
Liverpool Street Station Bishopsgate, London, EC2M 7PY
21 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Andy W desde Sutton Coldfield
    22 de enero de 2020

    Good pub food. Very busy evening as Spurs match was on. Service good

  • Por Jacquie H desde London
    13 de noviembre de 2019

    I use the Merchant all the time....I tend to have same dishes and chose the roasted vegetable pasta - which I have had on many occasions. Two of my friends dining with me chose the same. We couldn't eat it - it had been covered in chilli powder or chilli oil and was so very hot. Very disappointing! We told the waitress who told the chef but he just said "we always put that on". This isn't the case - I never eat spicy food, ever, and this was so hot it made my lips go numb. This wouldn't put me off coming back or recommending but it was disappointing that I couldn't eat it and as I was on a time constraint I couldn't eat anything else.

  • Por Trish B desde Port Adelaide, SA
    29 de agosto de 2019

    Requested a quiet table for a reunion lunch with old college friends from the late 1950s. Perfect table. Delightful wait staff. Good food. Easy access for our differing abilities. Would highly recommend this venue.

  • Por Brian P desde liverpool st station
    23 de agosto de 2019

    very noisy and not good valiue

  • Por Gordon S desde Liverpool street
    6 de marzo de 2019

    Great food, well presented

  • Por Damian O desde london
    8 de noviembre de 2018

    Good pub fare, not too busy for the time, simple and straightforward.

  • Por Jayne P desde Liverpool Street
    29 de octubre de 2018

    Food was average. Both had roasted vegetable pasta- but both came out stone cold. Ok after it was re- heated. Quite expensive for the quantity

  • Por Lorna K desde London
    3 de octubre de 2018

    Food was great. Always up for quality fish and chips! We were also impressed with the server. Really nice

  • Por Bryan S desde London
    23 de marzo de 2018

    Had the double bacon and cheese burger assuming it was double the burger, unfortunately just the bacon. Tiny bowl of chips, didn't feel like it represented the picture I'd seen on the website/menu.

  • Por Mike D desde London
    9 de marzo de 2018

    The general experience was poor. There was no heating, the ladies toilets were blocked, service was very slow & the food was'nt great!

2 3 Página siguiente