Reviews of The Real Greek - Reading

4.3
(gebaseerd op 268 beoordelingen)
The Oracle, Reading, South East England, RG1 2AT
268 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door RP P uit Reading
    16 september 2020

    Staff are super friendly and enthusiastic about the food. Felt at ease with their Covid-19 measures in place to keep diners and staff safe. Food was absolutely delightful, can’t wait to come back. Thank you

  • Door Sunil P uit Reading
    14 september 2020

    First time diners at The Real Greek and was immensely satisfied with the experience. Food was pretty good although the salads were a little on the oily side. The Soulvaki wraps were amazing. The homemade lemonade also had far too much sugar which made it rather unpleasant

  • Door David de la Harpe D uit Reading
    10 september 2020

    Great food and service - huge thanks!!

  • Door Dean S uit Reading
    9 september 2020

    Great Staff

  • Door Linda S uit Reading
    2 september 2020

    Great service, excellent food and good practice observed in these challenging times.

  • Door Rebekah B uit Berkshire
    29 augustus 2020

    This was a great service as soon as we were greeted at the door - a lovely gentleman, great to see someone really enjoying their job! Outstanding food! My partner and I picked from the hot meze... pork belly and the octopus were amazing!! Great service - already planning our next visit!

  • Door Sue V uit THATCHAM
    27 augustus 2020

    We had a lovely relaxed lunch. The staff were attentive and portion sizes very good. My son who has a huge appetite could not finish everthing we ordered! Lamb meat balls were excellent.

  • Door Yogesh B uit Reading
    26 augustus 2020

    Food was excellent. Waitress was very polite and helpful. The order (for hot meze) was bit late, we could understand as it was very busy time.

  • Door Inge O uit Reading
    22 augustus 2020

    Wow where to start! Me and my family are vegetarian and I am glutenfree and lactose free, so as you can imagine it's very hard to find places to eat. However, The Real Greek is our all time favourite. The food, the atmosphere, just everything means we don't go anywhere else. When ever we go we adore the veggie hot meze, and always get every item. My daughter loves the spinach tiropitakia so that's a couple of portions just for her, and my favourite is the grilled aubergine. I can not sing the praises of this restaurant and it's staff enough, if we what an amazing night of good food and good vibes we have no other destination in mind.

  • Door Anna N uit Reading
    19 augustus 2020

    Delicious food. Friendly service. Shame the stuffed vine leaves weren't there, I was looking forward to that.